We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unique spot”
Review of In A Pinch Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
In A Pinch Cafe
Ranked #60 of 161 Restaurants in Concord
Restaurant details
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very unique spot”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Difficult parking and busy as it is near a highschool. The sandwiches and soups are well worth the stop, We favor the daily specials as a place to start our considerations.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank vrrooom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, NH
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hot lunch spot! Always busy.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Arrive before 11:45 if you want to eat in. Outstanding sandwiches, fresh and the bread is excellent. Lots of state workers here, busy, noisy in a good kind of way.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank NHPLUMBER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches on homemade breads”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My partner and I ate lunch here recently and were so happy to find gourmet quality sandwiches while enroute from Vermont to Massachusetts. The cafe is about 2 miles from both I-89 and I-93, close enough for an easy detour. I had tuna salad on a multigrain roll. The tuna was very light in color and light on mayo, just the way I prefer. We also preserved a turkey BLT on a sourdough roll, also very tasty. Rolls are homemade; drinks, chips, fruit and cookies are also available to supplement lunch. Cost for two full sandwiches (half sandwiches are also available), two sodas and one bag of chips was about $18, about average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bikers_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord NH
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and baked goods”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is the perfect lunch spot to meet a friend or pick up a wrapped sandwich for office or travels. Their frosted brownies are to die for...

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank SophieConcord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“nice sandwiches and nice salads”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have love the taste of their fresh salads, and their sandwiches are great.

Helpful?
3 Thank Norma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to In A Pinch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing