We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Independant films and a drink!”
Review of Red River Theatres

Red River Theatres
Ranked #2 of 41 things to do in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great stadium seating and feature films in addition to many off the beaten path treasures. Park in the garage... never be out in the weather...so convenient!

1  Thank BeachyBride2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Manager at Red River Theatres, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Thank you for your succinct and helpful review of Red River Theatres! We appreciate your kind words, particularly on the convenience of parking, our seating, and the wonderful fim selection!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 116 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a great theater and a wonderful opportunity to see those movies that aren't always showing up in the multi-plex theaters. We were greeted warmly upon our arrival. Members of this non-profit theater (a great concept for expanding on the concept of thought-provoking films) actively support the day to day success of the theater. The theaters ( I think there are 2 or 3) have been retrofitted with very comfortable chairs (often purchased in someone's honor as noted on the seat back). We loved the experience and only wish we lived closer to participate in some of the ongoing events..talk-backs, lectures, first showings etc. Highly recommend this theater!

Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Manager at Red River Theatres, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Linda, thank you so much for taking a moment to share so many wonderful aspects of the Red River Theatres experience on TripAdvisor! You did an amazing job writing about our theater, including our membership program, film and discussion events, seating, and general customer service! Thank you! We are so grateful to have supporters like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I recommend using the parking garage, because it is located on Main Street. The theater experience was good. There was a variety of food and beverage offered and the building is kept clean. Although it is not an IMAX screen, I enjoyed the stadium seating and the comfortable seats.

Thank Norm1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Manager at Red River Theatres, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Thank you for your review! We appreciate hearing about your experience - we agree, the Capital Commons Parking Garage is a convenient, easy to use parking garage that's free after 5 PM Monday through Friday and during the weekends! We are grateful that you enjoyed our variety of snacks and beverages, as well as our cleanliness and comfortable seats! Thank you for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Located right downtown with convenient parking. Most of the art films and a lot of Hollywood films play here, in a comfortable stadium venue, with food and drink available

Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Manager at Red River Theatres, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Thank you for the review! It is great to hear about your positive experience with Red River Theatres! From convenient parking to delicious local concessions and wonderful films, we think you did a great job spreading the word about what makes Red River Theatres special! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I enjoy going to this theatre to catch a movie and typically the movies are very good. It is a nice small venue that offers comfortable seating and entertainment that is worth the price of the tickets. Good value overall; and they also offer a ticket option which includes a restaurant coupon, which is also worth checking out.

Thank GEMS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Manager at Red River Theatres, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so glad you found Red River Theatres to be a great value and quality entertainment experience! We love being so close to amazing restaurants and shopping in our newly renovated downtown and we do still have that dinner and a movie package option available at our box office as a way of supporting our local restaurants and saving our patrons some money! Thanks for your review and we hope you continue enjoying Red River Theatres today!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red River Theatres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing