We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You CAN get good food in NH!”

Cheers Grille & Bar
Ranked #21 of 159 Restaurants in Concord
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“You CAN get good food in NH!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Very good pub food. It was refreshing to find an enjoyable restaurant with good food. The waitress wasn't the best and left a lot of empty plates on the table and was not too attentive, but I wouldn't hold it against them or her. Perhaps they were understaffed that day and she had to cover someone else's area.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elenicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    78
    24
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
434 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
“Not As Good As Original”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stopped in with family on way to ski vacation in Vermont. The restaurant was not busy, but the service was still slow. We ordered the usual burgers, chicken fingers and salads - all a little wanting compared to the Boston original. I did enjoy very much my salad which was a combination of Caesar over a burrito - unusual and tasty. We left satisfied but didn't think we had a strong reason to revisit on a future trip. Any port in a storm.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DocSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbarton
Level Contributor
82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average all around”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

A very average dining experience. The good things were the salad was fresh and the clam chowder was good. The not so good things was a buffalo chicken mac and cheese that had no buffalo sauce, a chilly atrium, and children running about and behaving badly. I'd go back again, but would insist on not sitting in the atrium and confining my menu selection to soup and sandwich.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A good place for lunch on the terrace”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We enjoy eating out on Cheer's terrace when weather permits. The staff is prompt and kind. The food is consistently good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank graybridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
190 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“cocktails in the basement”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I found this restaurant by accident while driving in downtown Concord It was not easy to find the entrance from the street but I knew it was open since I saw people in the window
The restaurant does have an upstairs but the full bar is in the basement which also has a fair amount of booths and corner tables. The bar is a good place to socialize and there are happy hour specials and additional specials during sporting events There is a little disconnect between the upstairs and downstairs but it allows more of a family atmosphere upstairs without the bar enviroment

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bubbia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cheers Grille & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing