We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OH WOW!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Newell Post Restaurant

Newell Post Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 157 Restaurants in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OH WOW!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

I had "Huevos Rancheros" (on special) and my wife had Eggs Benedict on spinach instead of English muffin. The Hollandaise Sauce is the best any where and the spinach combination was to die for.

This is not your typical NH breakfast establishment. There are selections like Crab Cakes (large and tasty I might say). Southern Gravy and biscuits (they do it right, my Mom is from KY). Creamed Chipped Beef on white bread (done as a special, and the white bread is out of this world baked in house).

This place gets packed but the wait is worth it so be patient. If you are in a hurry, McDonalds is just a couple of blocks away.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    23
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
370 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Start your day right - do it at the POST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My son's favorite daily breakfast stop was worth giving a try while in town, and wow, was it good! We ate two days in a row, having different items each day just to get a real feel for the chow. Passes the ummmm test! We enjoyed the French Toast, the Farmer breakfast sampler, the Corned Beef Hash Omlette (who knew how good this could be!), and pancakes galore! We saw locals drinking gallons of coffee generously refilled every pass by, and a nice selection of pastries are made downstairs in their bakery. Try the homemade raisin toast.And the staff, just like having family taking care of you, really nice. Do eat here if you looking for a good meal and a good time, and make sure you ask for real maple syrup for your pancakes!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mdkadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
117 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Many places can mess up breakfast but not this place. Egg whites - no problem. No cheese- no problem. Extra sausage- sure. The home fries were crisp and not overly greasy. The breakfast wrap was perfect. Efficient and happy service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Todabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Parking Lot is Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

One reviewer had complained about the size of the parking lot but I find it a perfect indicator of restaurant superiority.
PARKING LOT SIZE AND NUMBER OF CARS SAYS:
1. The restaurant is in great demand to draw this kind of a crowd.
2. The size of this parking lot fits the size of the restaurant perfectly. If you can't park, what's that tell you about the wait inside. Personally I'd be upset to if I parked my car and then found I had an hour wait as often occurs at other restaurants.
3. If you do get to park your car, the wait is an acceptable 15 to 20 minutes.
4. I avoid restaurants with nearly empty parking lots. There's a reason they are empty.
5. Finally, if you came here to park instead of eat, then that reviewer is right, the parking lot is too small for the purpose of parking only and I'd recommend WalMart's parking lot for that.

I come here frequently, if I see the parking lot is full, I go shopping and come back later. I don't go somewhere else because I want the best, and the best is worth coming back for.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Parking is a Nightmare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Who was the idiot who designed a parking lot that is not only undersized, but is so narrow that two cars cannot enter and exit at the same time on a busy street? The food was average and the wait was extremely long. This place is a traffic accident waiting to happen and is not worth the aggravation. Beefside has better food and easier parking.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RMFD94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newell Post Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Newell Post Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing