We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“inconsistent”

Newick's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 159 Restaurants in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
florida
Level Contributor
235 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“inconsistent”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

we had dinner here one night, in the bar area, and the food was excellent. i'd rate it a 4. a few days later we had the same food (clam chowder, boiled lobster special; fried clams) and the rating would be a 2. the clams were greasy the second time and the lobsters were barely at room temperature ... as though they had been sitting in the kitchen for quite a while. will give the restaurant another chance to see which is the real newick's.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hankbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    48
    29
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fulltime RVers
Level Contributor
82 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lobstah - great”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

1.75 + 2.0 lb very good had them split with cleaver to make them easy to handle. Rolls are great. Also had chocolate lava cake.

Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Thanks for a GREAT BIRTHDAY !!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Food was Very enjoyable. Extra thanks to our waitress Jess .. she was very pleasent.. Thanks again for taking 10.00 off the bill as a b.day gift.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annie535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Food & Service Was Good - Everything Else Was Average”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went to Newick's for dinner after deciding that we didn't want to wait 60+ minutes at other local dining places nearby. As it was 7:00 pm on a Saturday night (Columbus Day Weekend) we expected crowds. However, when we went to Newick's the place was practically empty - we found that strange for a holiday weekend during peek foliage season. Overall, the food and service was good - everything else was average. We are Concord residents and have eaten there in the past (and had to wait for a table actually) so we were surprised that the place was so empty. Made us wonder how the business is doing in that location.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GVB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa CA
Level Contributor
202 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Everyone's Everything Was Great!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a terrific waitress. Water glasses were always filled with a smile. Food was very fresh and servings generous. My mom-in-law had a true lobster roll! I had fish, shrimp and chips. Aunt enjoyed her seafood shepherd's pie. Really recommend if you're in the area and in the mood for seafood.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SantaRosaCAKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newick's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Newick's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing