We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the AREA !!!”

Sunshine Oriental Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 159 Restaurants in Concord
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
187 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Best in the AREA !!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Moved to the Manchester area a year ago - Been looking for a good chinese place: Hadn't found one !! Tried the Aloha in Manchester: A Piece of Crap !! Tried all in Hooksett: Same Crap !!! Read about the Sunshine & tried it for lunch today !! EXCELLENT !!! The place was SPOTLESS, the food very good & HOT!! The price was very fair ! The service was FINE, although, the waitress, for a little girl, had A BIG VOICE !!! LOL!! Best Chinese in the Manchester/Concord area: Will go out of my way to eat here in the future !

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank PEIGOLFER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    15
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Surprising find”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Sunshine oriental is worth a trip. Excellent Chinese food but more important the best freshly made dim sum for many many miles. Dim sum can be heavy and formulaic. Here the freshness of the ingredients, lightness of the dumplings and big taste make this stop an A +

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

It doesn't look like much from the outside, but it was actually very inviting once inside. Clean, very good (fast) service, great prices, and the food was good. You can order a lunch special all day which includes a fountain beverage and the serving size is generous while the price is low! We have been looking for good Chinese since moving to Concord and I think we finally found a place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brolly85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Dim Sum in Concord”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I've been there multiple time with my family for dim sum. The service is quick, never any wait, and dim sum is good. I am glad that I don't have to drive an hour to get dim sum at Boston. It's not was good as foods at Boston. But definitely worth it for Concord.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjczoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently amazing authentic Chinese food”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We travel frequently and often look for really good local restaurants. Because I go to Concord at least once a month, I have tried several restaurants. Tiny, informal Sunshine Oriental has become my absolute favorite. Authentic Chinese food is hard to come by, East or West Coast, and here it is, in a little nutshell of a place. Try their dim sum, especially love their shrimp and shredded taro root, or ask the owners to make a suggestion.

I've watched this business grow from scratch- and they deserve great success based on the consistent quality of their authentic food, their excellent service, and genuine appreciation of their customers. Find them, it's well worth it. PS. They have take out and local delivery.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JCGVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunshine Oriental Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing