We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Thai in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Siam Orchid

Siam Orchid
Ranked #25 of 157 Restaurants in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Contemporary Full service Thai Bistro with traditional Thai dishes. Full Bar with beer and wine available and Takeout is available.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Thai in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I have no idea i this is the only Thai restaurant in the area or not. Once i ate here i stopped looking for another place. Good flavors, good price, great to eat in or get take out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Golgo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    32
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My favorite Thai restaurant in New England”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Their Pad Thai, Rad Na and Pad See Eu is consistently great! I ate here 10 years ago and its still very good!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dorical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst food ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was undoubtedly the worst meal I have ever had in any cuisine. It was so poorly cooked that I doubt if there was a proper cook/chef in the kitchen.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
209 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Food was outstanding!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Not so easy to find good Thai in NH... This place is worth the effort to find. The food was very good, and the atmosphere was nice.

Would highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hehasawifeyouknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Travel brought us randomly to Concord. Normally I use Tripadvisor to find a place for dinner, but went off the hotel list because as soon as I saw Thai food I had a craving. Given I am from San Francisco and have travelled to Thailand a few times, so I did not have high expectations in New Hampshire. When we left I was very happy. They have a very complete menu, service was good, nice atmosphere (once you go through the front door - that area needs attention). Prices seemed fair.

My 9 year old daughter has soup, we split a few appetizers and I had the special of Drunken Noodles. Nice work

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThankYouMrMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Siam Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing