We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Comfortable”
Review of Courtyard Concord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Concord
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Convenient and Comfortable”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This Courtyard Marriott is just off I-93 and within easy reach of downtown Concord. Hotel staff were friendly, my room was clean and comfortable, and the buffet breakfast was as good as those of other Courtyards or comparable chains. If I hadn't been on per diem, I'd certainly have preferred the Centennial, as Courtyard design and decor are generic and bland. For the money, however, this was a good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    72
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
51
35
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights during Laconia bike rally. First thing that stood out was the helpfulness and friendliness of the reception staff (Jared) who was very knowledgeable and courteous. Check in was fast, room was very clean and nice. We got to pick our room so we could watch our bikes. The pool and spa were great and the courtyard was lovely with all the plants. We would definitely stay again and were more than happy with our stay. Thank you Courtyard Marriott!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Hotel is easy to access off the highway and located in what seamed to be a good area. A typical Courtyard style hotel but with a smaller than most lobby and bar area. The place looks new and appeared to be very clean. We used the hot tub near the pool which was very nice, but the pool was very small, no frills style, and the water was very cold.
The rooms are similar setup as most Courtyards with a very small balcony which you could stand on, not large enough for a chair. The bed was super comfortable with quality linens and pillows.
The entire place was very clean, new looking, and the staff was very friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripMember081820152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Went there for graduation ceremony at NEC. The hotel did not plan to have enough staff to cover this event. We had left for the event early morning and came back at 3:00 and our room and the group that had came w/ us, our rooms had not been cleaned. Also, when an extra blanket had been requested it had several large hair balls attached to it. The pool is not large, but it is very obviously heated, warm, & clean. The jacuzzi also had a hot temperature, which was fantastic! The upgraded room with a king bed was very comfortable & it smelled fresh. Some great aspects & some disappointments for the hotel by Not planning for a large quantity of guests.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DashCatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, MA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have stayed here many times and always have been satisfied. Breakfast buffet or a la carte is good and about $10. The bar has snacks in the evening that are also appealing. Good location right off the highway close to Downtown Concord. Front desk staff and waitresses are all very friendly and helpful. I would unconditionally recommend this hotel.

The only negative thing is their towels are too thin.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomActon_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I wanted to share that I just finished having the NH Governor's Conference on Tourism at the Grappone Conference Center and it was AMAZING!!! The staff has your every need and are so polite and courteous. The food was on point fantastic and the comments coming back are glowing about how great the locations was, easy to get to, great parking. Attendees are saying it was the best conference ever and I owe that to the all the staff. My exhibitors loved how easy it was to get in and out and the exhibiting area was clean, well lit and great to network with people. The staff I worked with Pam Patoine the GM, Annie Harrison was key to helping me with all the planning and logistics, Andrew and Henry had met every need I had and did it in a positive and professional manner. I would highly, highly recommend the Courtyard by Marriott and Grappone Conference Center for any event or traveling you have coming up in the Concord, NH area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellykjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuftonboro, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is a clean motel, convientant to Concord or Concord Hospital if you need to stay over night. Priced a lillte high not to bad. Could use a breakfast bar so you could skip out in the morning and get on the road without having to stop.

Room Tip: Rooms facing front entranve not a noisey as rear rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotdognancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
224 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
327 reviews
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Concord

Property: Courtyard Concord
Address: 70 Constitution Ave, Concord, NH 03301-5079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Concord 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Courtyard
Concord Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing