We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Courtyard Concord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Concord
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I stay here a few times a year for business travel. The hotel is located right off of I93 and I393 so the location is great. The crew does a nice job cleaning the rooms and keeping the hotel looking presentable. Horse Shoe Pond is located a few steps away from the hotel if you want to take a walk outside. The food is decent, could be better but isn't terrible by any means. Fitness equipment is a bit outdated and the pool is rather small but I haven't used it. Kudos to the staff, very friendly!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    71
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
49
33
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Part of my work involves producing and uploading daily audio content for radio stations before sunrise. In order to do this on the road, standard-fare hotel wireless is a risky proposition, so a hard-wired in-room internet connection was essential. I was going to be in the Concord area for most of the day after a 3am wakeup and very little sleep the night before. I checked ahead to make 100% sure that their guest rooms would fit my business needs, and boy did they deliver! Check-in was quick, efficient and super-friendly. The room was clean, spacious, the bed comfortable, and there was a spacious balcony (albeit with no outdoor furniture, probably because it was technically winter). Evening dinner menu is limited but after a long day, the bar area is a perfectly fine spot to wind down and have a simple dinner and a drink. Slept wonderfully and the curtains kept the light out quite well. They promised free coffee downstairs at 6am and it was all ready to go at 5:59. Breakfast buffet was pretty standard and sufficient, though they offer the option of made-to-order eggs. It's located in plain view at the junction of I-93 and 393, though you have to navigate through a small maze of side roads to get there. It's right near downtown but far enough you'd probably want to drive or get a cab downtown if you were going to dinner or a show. Prior to this stay I had little experience with the Courtyard brand before, but this visit confirms, at least if I'm in the Concord area, they will get my business again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnyMajorDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Hotel is conveniently located very close to downtown, Concord. Staff is extremely friendly. Lobby is spotlessly clean and visually appealling. Rooms are spacious.

Below are my ratings for this property:

Hotel Location 3
Hotel Lobby 5
Hotel Restaurant/Breakfast 3
Hotel Customer Svc 5
Room Size 4
Room Carpet 5
Bathroom 4
Cleanliness 5
Cost/Value 5
Décor 5
AVERAGE 4.4

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DERICK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This Courtyard is just ok at best. Rooms are old, heater / ac has the old dial thermostat on the hvac unit. Beds were clean, but mattress springs were able to be felt. Water in room smelled funny, but the next town over Bow has a lead water problem. They ran out of coffee at the reception area, but the staff found some for me which was nice. Next time I will stay someplace more expensive.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 523tedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

This property is immaculate inside and out. The lobby, room, pool area and common area restrooms were clean and comfortable. I would only ask for larger towels in the pool area. We would stay here any time we need to overnight in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EducatedandTravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business but we also enjoyed a little R&R at the same time! The hotel is wonderful, the rooms spacious and clean. I always love US hotel but this one was exceptionally good. We also had a great meeting room and amazing food! The chocolate cakes were to die for!! The staff could not be mor friendly and helpful.

There is also a free shuttle to the mall, about 10 min away (driving) which is superb. To return, you just give the hotel a call and the shuttle arrives quickly.

We enjoyed a couple of drinks in the bar but there was karaoke or something going on so we quickly gave up.

I would def recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the neighbourhood. You are far away from any type of centre but everyone has a car so there is no issue.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy4665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

The hotel was clean. For me this is the most important aspect of any hotel. I have really bad allergies that bother me often when I travel and for the week not a problem. The staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was included and in the afternoon there was a free soup in the lobby. So over all a nice warm place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyeink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
318 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Concord

Property: Courtyard Concord
Address: 70 Constitution Ave, Concord, NH 03301-5079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Concord 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Courtyard
Concord Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing