We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay for some local Skiing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Concord
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed here 2 night while skiing and snowboarding with my family. This residence inn is close to dining and some small town shopping. There are several Ski areas withing 1 hour of the hotel but we prefer Mt. Sunapee which is a bout 35 - 40 minutes. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. We had reserved 2 one bedrooms but were upgraded to a 2 bedroom for one of them which was great because we had 5 teenage boys traveling with us. This place is great if your looking for something quiet and out of the way.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSUFAN67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 226 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

My family stayed here for a ski weekend over the MLK weekend. As a Platinum member, they upgraded us to a suite, which was perfect. The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. My room was completely quiet, though my children's room you could hear the road noise from 93. It was strange. I would bring earplugs just in case the highway will bother you, but I wouldn't let it deter you from staying here.

The hotel is right off the highway and easy to find.

The breakfast is one of the better RI breakfasts I've seen. The staff did a good job of keeping the buffet stocked. I liked that they had the option of real china and silverware. The only downside is the coffee is typical of RI and not very good.

They have ski and stay packages for Pat's Peak. We saved $19 per adult ticket. Kayleigh went out of her way to get us discounts and we really appreciated it. All the staff was friendly and helpful. They were also tolerant of the large groups of families that were there for the weekend.

Room Tip: You can ask if there is a room away from the highway. That would help with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadie_NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while visiting New Hampshire and I was in one of the suites, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

They made us feel welcome and also helped us order some food from nearby restaurants since it was very late on our first night when we arrived from boston. They suggested us to go visit the Hobo Rail road and take a scenic rail route in White mountains which was highlight of our trip.

The breakfast served was excellent and the rooms were clean and big enough.................We will surely return back...................

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry37NewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I spent 2 nights here while on business. The rooms were really nice and large. I arrived without luggage due to flight delays from snow. The front desk was kind enough to supply toothbrush, tooth paste, deodorant, and a comb. Those plus the normal toiltetries helped until my luggage arrived the next morning. While they do not have a restaurant, they serve a nice free breakfast. Also, some nights there iare free light items. One night it was Mac and cheese with a salad. The only drawback is the location - a little out of the way but still a really nice hotel.

Room Tip: The interstate noise did not bother me. However, if you are a light sleeper, you might want to ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burlingtonnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This Inn is away from the highway so it does not suffer from road noise. It is not as convienent as the Holiday Inn, or as plush as the Centennial Inn; but it does have a kitchen which is why most choose to stay at the Residence Inn. Breakfast in recent stays has slipped a notch as has front desk and housekeeping. Overall good place to stay if you need a kitchen or a sleep sofa

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night prior to our drive up to the White Mountains area and very glad we did. Very impressed with the Deluxe Suite we booked which we got at a very reasonable price with one of the booking agencies. The price included a very good breakfast which had plenty of choice and was set in a nice sunny area. Reception staff were very helpful in suggesting a good local restaurant, The Red Blazer which had good quality food and very nice staff too.

Large living area in the room which had a nice kitchen area which would have been useful for longer stays. Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Recently stayed at the Residence Inn for 2 nights over parent's weekend at St. Paul's School. In past trips we have stayed at the Centennial Inn which is slightly closer to campus and has a great restaurant, Granite. We were pleasantly surprised by the Residence Inn. The rooms were large, fairly priced and the kitchen area was an added bonus. As we travelled with our younger daughter the two bedroom setup was ideal. The hotel appears to be recently constructed and is in good condition. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The hotel's location relatively near highway 93 adds some noise at night, but it did not keep us up. Ask for a room away from the highway side of the building if noise is a concern.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway side of the building if noise is a concern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WRG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
239 reviews
1.3 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
253 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
186 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Concord

Address: 91 Hall St, Concord, NH 03301-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: $156 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Concord 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Concord Hotel Concord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing