We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Concord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Concord
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

You expect a lot when you stay at a Marriott property and this location delivers!! Of course the hotel and rooms are clean and well cared for. The rooms are comfortable and fairly quiet. It is well situated to access the downtown area and the Interstate. But this property goes beyond the expectations. The lobby, hallways, and rooms are tastefully decorated with hundreds of beautiful photographs that depict the beauty of the New Hampshire country side and its many attractions. The kitchen (full size fridge, microwave and two-burner stovetop) and bathroom countertops are granite. Our friend’s kid loved the pool… it is a fairly large one even for a Marriott property. And if you like to support businesses that are making an attempt to “go green” you will like the many things this hotel does (I’ll mention just one: portions of the asphalt parking lot are porous to collect rainwater that is used for watering the lawns and flower beds… nicely done!). There is a complementary breakfast and that offers pretty standard fare which is pretty much the same each day (alternate between the type of hash brown and meat provided) but it was hot and plentiful. We arrived close the close of breakfast one day and the staff did up some fresh eggs for us as there were none left. We would recommend this hotel and plan to visit again in the near future.

Room Tip: As this hotel is located close to the interstate, you might want to ask for a room that faces the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    57
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
80
65
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great rooms, decent sound proofing, love having a real kitchen and a real coffee maker. Staff was very helpful and always friendly. Breakfast,.......m'eh, never great, hard to have great breakfasts when serving that many. The Windmill Family Restaurant a few minutes away is worth the trip for breakfast !

BBQ Area and fire pit area very nice. The TV's in the looby were too sometimes, but did not affect my room nor my stay.

Would stay again !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I just checked in yesterday, and had a challenging time here in NH my husband lost his wallet, & weather was gloomy. The hotel manager KRIS was most accommodating and he made us feel at home and welcome. The suites are modern, spacious, and clean. Staff is very friendly and wonderful. I would highly recommend this property to families with children, couples, its accommodates all!
Thank you Kris for such a wonderful stay, I would be returning again!!

Room Tip: Suites are a better value than a one bedroom, unless you really need that 2nd TV, otherwise the only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canaan, Vermont
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night when in town for a family event. The Courtyard Marriot was full (where the event was held) so we looked for other options. We chose Residence Inn and were very pleased- actually glad the other hotel was full. Nice large suite. Very clean and comfortable. Very quiet. Only downside was the damp smell when the air conditioner was running- but that seems typical in most hotels. We will stay here for any trips that take us to Concord in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel is a breath of fresh air compared to others in Concord. It is beautifully decorated, up to date design, visually appealing, quiet, comfortable...just wonderful! This was our 3rd stay in the past year. I got one "less than adequate" room cleaning, but it was quickly rectified when I called down to the front desk to explain my room was still in need of cleaning after the "cleaning." Just a fluke I'm sure. LOVE THIS PLACE!!! Do not waste your time or money going anywhere else in Concord.

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gracielily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night while on vacation and found this hotel very pleasant. The room has everything you need if you want to prepare a meal so we went to a local grocery and picked up a few items. Was nice to relax and eat in the room after a long day in the car. The indoor pool was salt water and our room was well laid out with plenty of space. Good breakfast and an attractive, well-kept property -- a bit off the beaten path.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coastalgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

In terms of customer service, it was pretty good with the exception of the front desk lady. After we checked in and moved our luggage into the room and passed the front desk, the front desk lady stared at us without saying a word.
Our particular room's area had the courtyard's lights shining into our room, making sleeping hard. In addition their ventilation system is loud. They do need to change their beds, as it was not in the best condition.
However, their breakfast is very nice, albeit it ends at 9:30.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CMONMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Concord hotels
1.4 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#7 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Concord

Property: Residence Inn Concord
Address: 91 Hall St, Concord, NH 03301-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Concord 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Concord Hotel Concord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing