We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”
Review of The Common Man

The Common Man
Ranked #4 of 160 Restaurants in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Common Man restaurant in Concord, N.H., located in New Hampshire's capital city, offers a variety of options to our guests - from our comfortable expanded lounge, Doc's Primary Pub, and deck areas, to our cozy dining room with crackling fireplaces, and private event rooms for functions. Choose from classic comfort cuisine such as Three Cheese Baked Macaroni and Cheese, Country Meatloaf or our famous Roast Prime Rib.
Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The Common Man ist a well known restaurant in Concord. Very busy on weekend nights so be early. I always got there great food, a nice atmosphere and reasonable pricing. So check-it out.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank teaki78089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    220
    98
    33
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
US
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Love the food and atmosphere here! I've had the Apple chicken and the Baked mac-n-cheese-can't decide which is my favorite. Service is always top-notch, too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MistyLou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NH
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“American fare done right”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

nice menu, fresh food prepared to order. The cheese and crackers table makes up for sometimes slow service

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank josenieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FOOD!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We enjoyed dinner in the pub with a choice of ordering off both the bar and restaurant menu. I ordered the Baked Escargot which came baked in a garlic butter with a succulent cheese/olive oil blend with puff pastry on the top. It also came with extra crusty bread cubes for dipping in the olive oil/cheese. I also ordered the Chef's Specialty Pizza of the evening which was a BLT. The "L" was spinach...oh my...was it great. The only problem I had is that I ate one piece (took the rest home) because I was so full from the Baked Escargot appetizer. I will be definitely ordering this every time I go to a Common Man Restaurant. I will also look for their BLT Pizza as well!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wine-N-Dine68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALTON
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I love this Restraurant”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

For a chain restaurant this is a keeper no matter which one I go to I have always enjoyed the food and service. One of my favorite apps is Almost escargot it is Mushroom caps in the escargot plate in seasoned butter with browned melted Swiss cheese I get it every time I come. This place also makes perfect drinks.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLINDMAN04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Common Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing