We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and quaint”

Northern Comfort Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Colebrook
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Northern Comfort Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colebrook
Salem
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean and quaint”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed for three nights - in an adorable and very clean room. The people in the office were friendly, and the room was comfortable. Oh, and the view behind the hotel, especially first thing in the morning, was outstanding. The WiFi isn't a very strong connection but it'll suffice for a pleasure trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
21
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My family (Myself, my husband, and 11 yr old daughter) stayed at the Northern Comfort Motel in August. We had a room with two queen sized beds. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I slept very well there. In addition, there was a small fridge and cable tv in room, and it served nicely as a home base for our explorations. Its just outside the town of Colebrook, which has a few restaurants, and a small grocery store. The property also had a pool-but we didnt use it as the weather was cooler than expected. We were very happy with our stay at the Northern Comfort Motel. We stayed three nights in our room, and the room was more than adequate. If we were staying in the area longer we would want a place with some sort of kitchen since we prefer to cook in rather than eat at restaurants all the time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly_in_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

This is a charming retro motel and a great find in North Country. We booked a room with a king sized bed and found ourselves in a pine paneled room with a pine paneled bathroom ( really!) the bed was amazingly comfortable, the room uber clean, and the AC worked wonderfully. The real treat was the patio and chairs outside the room that afforded a great view of the Vermont mountains across the Connecticut River. A real Wow of a view. Very restful visit even though we were there due to a funeral.
Thank you Trip Advisor for steering us straight once more. Thanks to Northern Comfort for being just that.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin NH
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

The Northern Comfort is family owned and operated. Rooms are homey and comfortable. This is a great value for your money. If you need a hair dryer, iron or ironing board make sure to ask for one at the desk. Staff are very accommodating and you ate treated like welcomed family.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHWhiteMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This roadside motel was a great find! Original, restored wood paneling in room gives it the nice, backwoods country feel. Nicely decorated, great bed, microwave and small refrigerator plus table & recliner made our room very homey. Cute wood flower boxes outside each room and a small seating area out of the back of each room looking into woods made us very comfortable. The only downside was the spotty Wi-Fi availability in the rooms (Wi-Fi worked fine in the lobby). This was a good place for the cost and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trum58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Just had another wonderful stay here. As clean, comfortable & friendly as the last stay. The Kenneys are delightful hosts.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NjQueenoftheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Most folks are familiar only with chain hotels (not that they are so reliable anymore) but in many states or areas, roadside motels are common. Unfortuneately, there is a stigma that folks tend to tack on them. There are plenty of great Mom & Pop's. Northern Comfort is a prime example. I can only echo the previous reviews: clean ,well maintained and the owners couldn't have been nicer. We will defintely stay there again on trips up north. MW

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NjQueenoftheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colebrook
1.5 mi away
Colebrook Country Club & Motel
4.1 mi away
Notch View Inn
Notch View Inn
#4 of 7 in Colebrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
16.1 mi away
Tall Timber Lodge
Tall Timber Lodge
#2 of 12 in Pittsburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Bear Rock Suites
Bear Rock Suites
#1 of 7 in Colebrook
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
13.7 mi away
A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Deer Mountain Lodge & Wilderness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Comfort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Comfort Motel

Property: Northern Comfort Motel
Address: 1 Daniel Webster Hwy, Colebrook, NH 03576
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Colebrook
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colebrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Northern Comfort Hotel Colebrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing