We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It made us happy”

Moose Muck Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Colebrook
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Soups
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“It made us happy”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We just happened upon this Cafe while meandering through the woods and stopped for a coffee and a treat. Being a beautiful day we sat in the rockers on the front porch and watched the world go by on a small street in a small town in an out-of-the-way spot in New Hampshire. Proving once again that no matter where you go, there you are.

The coffee was excellent, the treat was delicious, but it was the "zen" of the moment that will stay in our minds forever.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    20
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Despite the name the food and atmosphere is great.

The lady made me a breakfast sandwich to order (allegies) on Portugese?? muffin. It was delicious. We shared an outstanding cinnamon roll.

Furniture is wonderful wood and there is a basket weaving shop attached that has some very good hand woven baskets.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadianButterfly60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“good coffee, great atmosphere, awesome name”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stopped in on Sunday morning, while in Colebrook for the long weekend, and just loved the atmosphere. Coffee was pretty darn good too. Prices? Reasonable for really good coffee. Went back again on Monday morning, before heading back south. Only complaint? They didn't open till 8am!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My family statyed in Colebrook in August 2012, and had breakfast at the Moose Muck Coffee House one morning. There is an assortment of pastries, breakfast sandwiches, and beverages that you order at the counter, and a nice seating area. The staff was very helpful, and checked back to make sure we were happy with what we ordered.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Holly_in_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Woodstock, New Hampshire, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great location. Superb environment. Delicious food and drink. Great value, too. Clean. Friendly service, free WiFi. Go there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moose Muck Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Moose Muck Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing