We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Notch View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Notch View Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Colebrook B&B and Inns
Stafford, CT
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We recently visited Notch View, on Father's Day weekend to go atving. What attracted us to the inn was we would be able to atving right from the property and access miles of trails!
Bill, the owner, is a very interesting man and loves to talk! So friendly and welcoming! Our rooms were great and the breakfast, which is included, was awesome & plentiful.
The Inn was very clean and has beautiful views, though it was cloudy & rainy while visiting. We hope to visit again during the summer again with friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berts06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this B&B for 2 excellent nights. The bed was perfect (sleepnumber bed) and I hated to get up. The breakfast was great and filling. We are definitely coming back again the next time we need a place to stay near Colebrook.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weemack56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhampton, MA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Notch View is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast in Colebrook, NH. The rooms are quaint and decorated with antiques. A wonderful Living room with a TV (if you have to have it!) or to sit and read and relax. The owners are very pleasant and very informative about the area and local restaurants. Two rooms have private baths, the queen suite and the king suite. Two others have a 1/2 bath. Breakfast was very nice and they will schedule it to whenever you want it! Pancakes, eggs, bacon; very good. We were there for the first snowfall of the season and it was beautiful!
We will definitely be going back more this Season!

Room Tip: Queen and King Suites have private baths; two other rooms upstairs have 1/2 bath and shared full bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katnchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Notch View Inn is truly in a unique setting. The views are superb and the potential for seeing wildlife is first rate. In fact our host Bill offered to take us out walking in the surrounding area at 6am but unfortunately it was too wet for us to venture out.
Our accommodation was excellent with a wonderfully comfortable bed and access to a lounge as well a cosy "conservatory" where we could take in the views.
The breakfast was really good as was the advice regarding where to eat and where to visit in the area. Bill and Donna certainly made this one of the highlights of our 3 week trip to New England

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyrtleR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Owners Bill and Donna are great, I mean absolutely wonderful. They have a beautiful house and property in northern New Hampshire near the town of Colebrook. Rooms were very clean and tidy. Bill and Donna cooked us a fantastic breakfast which included pancakes, eggs, bacon and great coffee.

We had a terrific time. I would absolutely recommend their Inn to anyone.

Room Tip: Bill will tell you not to follow your GPS to get here and follow the road signs. We didn't liste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mastros2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strafford, NH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

This was our visit visit to the Notch View Inn as we were visiting family for the Thanksgiving Holidays. It came highly recommended from friends who frequent the area.
The Inn is lovely, very clean, inviting and homey. The hosts Bill & Dona were very accomodating, in fact after two days we felt we had known them for years. We had the King Room which was located on the main floor and had a private full bath. There was an electric fireplace and cable TV in the room. The bed was a sleep number mattress which you could adjust to your desired position..very comfortable. Breakfast was included in the fare. One day it was eggs benedict with freshly cured ham yum. Coffee/tea is always available and there is a guest refridgerator if you wanted to store your own items and a microwave/juice/coffee station.
There are 4 rooms on the upper level, 2 Queens a Full and a Twin. These are tastefully decorated (the twin room will soon be renovated as the prior owners put wallpaper with large sailing ships on the wall, kind of out of character for the country woods location).
This resort is also RV/tent camping on expansive beautiful acreage. They are open year round and are located directly on one of the main snowmobile trails. There are Bathrooms with Hot showers and there is a swimming pool.
We don't camp anymore, but we plan to return to Notch View in June with our camping friends, we'll be in the Inn, hopefully in our favorite King Room and they can enjoy the beautiful surrounds outdoors. I would definately recommend the Notch View to Inn goers and camper alike.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank deb_ocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

First time at the Notch View Inn and we loved it. The Inn is beautiful and the views of the mountains are breathtaking. The owners, Bill & Dona, are friendly and accommodating. They made us feel right at home, especially that we were able to bring our family dog. Breakfast was outstanding.

We did lots of hiking enjoying the fresh air and scenery. We visited the town of Colebrook, just minutes away and found lots of unique treasures to take back home.

We can't wait to plan a trip later in the winter to do more hiking and snow mobiling.

Give yourself and your family a treat and visit this wonderful Inn. Notchview Inn gets the highest rating from this family from Ellicott City, Maryland.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BarbaraBair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colebrook
3.0 mi away
Colebrook Country Club & Motel
13.7 mi away
Tall Timber Lodge
Tall Timber Lodge
#2 of 12 in Pittsburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bear Rock Suites
Bear Rock Suites
#1 of 7 in Colebrook
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Deer Mountain Lodge & Wilderness Resort
22.9 mi away
The Lakefront Inn and Motel
The Lakefront Inn and Motel
#2 of 5 in Island Pond
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Notch View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Notch View Inn

Property: Notch View Inn
Address: 54 Forbes Hill Rd, Colebrook, NH 03576
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Colebrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Colebrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Notch View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our distinctive inn has 5 comfortable rooms most with private full or half baths. Private dining area and enclosed porch with fantastic mountain views. Open year round, and direct access to snowmobile trail 18,and ride the wilds ATV trails Private hiking/snowshoe/cross country ski trails. On 34 acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Notch View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing