We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
153
49
13
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
153
49
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old mill continental breakfast sugar river escargot cotton swabs cookie cutter overlooking the river spent two nights hotel is located staff was very friendly and helpful definitely stay here again yogurt textiles lobby fireplace shutters uncommonly
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 220 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2019

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lady at the desk even helped me plot out some other places to see in southern New Hampshire. The view of the Sugar River from our room was beautiful. There is a bridge near the hotel that leads to some stairs that will take you to a visitors' center.

Room tip: Room 222 has a great view of the Sugar River.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treely2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

Lovely renovated textile mill. The rooms are welcoming and not cookie cutter. Everything was spotlessly clean and the bed so comfortable. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly. Continental breakfast is great-they have breakfast sandwiches which you usually don't find. We just had apps and drinks in the restaurant. Enjoyed talking to our bartender Jay. Almost escargot are very good and the chicken tacos are plentiful. Will definitely stay here again next time we're in the area.

Room tip: River view rooms for a nice view
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

Just went to a wedding weekend at the Common Man. The venue is very eclectic, an old renovated mill building which has interesting architecture and well designed rooms. Beautiful setting and staff is welcoming, accommodating and kind. Great place for a wedding under one roof or family gathering. River rooms are worth the extra for the view.

Room tip: River view rooms worth the extra price
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolinecJ2543XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Beautiful building and outdoor seating on the water. The food was ok. Bartender was nice enough but service was weird. Never took our full order after we ordered appetizers so we just ate the apps and had dinner down the street.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank H5426AWsamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Spent two nights at inn. Very neat and clean. Was nice and quiet. Staff is amazing. The using an old textile mill and adding the old fixtures etc in the decor is brilliant. Prices are more than fair. Will definitely try to get back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Elwood C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews