We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views with comfortable surroundings”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chocorua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Preserve at Chocorua
Ranked #2 of 2 Chocorua B&B and Inns
North Conway, New Hampshire
1 review
“Beautiful Views with comfortable surroundings”
Reviewed September 7, 2010

My husband and I were there for Labor Day weekend to attend a wedding. The accomodations were wonderful. The owners were pleasant and professional. The breakfast in the morning was great food and service. The wedding was at the Inn and it was by far the best wedding I have ever attended and I know that was in large part because of the owners.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asnsrs2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We stayed at the Brass Heart Inn during a wedding. The room was clean and had great little touches every where you looked. It had a shared bathroom for the floor which was not disclosed at the time of booking. We were also told that housekeeping would be through to tidy up while we were at the reception but upon returning we did not see any signs of tidying. We were charged $2 per day per person per room for the housekeeping but our bed was not made nor did we get new towels. The bathroom was not cleaned either. This was our only complaint, we really enjoyed the staff, food and overall atmosphere of the property.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XCRunner_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rindge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

The grounds, food, and service were all very good. The 20 acres of bounding fields really was sight, and the accessibility of all the cabins and rooms made celebrating with wedding guests very easy. Yet, I was disappointed with some of the drinking regulations, which required all alcoholic drinks to be kept in doors. Whats the point of having beautiful grounds to wander if you cant have a beverage? I was also disgruntled with the closing of the barn (dancing and party area) at 10pm! The party could, and should have gone all night. Again I ask, whats the point of being in the middle of nowhere if you can't party until at least midnight!? My room was very beautiful and I enjoyed both the bath and tub, but some of the other rooms were a bit tacky (like the cheetah themed room with the leather pillows). Rustic inns just be just that- rustic! Stop trying to be something your not!! Over all- a very lovely stay. I had a great time at the wedding. Thanks to all the staff who did not yell and me or my friends for drinking outside and providing some great food!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bathtubbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Stayed at the Brass Heart Inn for a friends wedding so didn't look around for other places to stay as most of the attendees were staying here. First the bad. Stayed in one of the cottages. It was a bit more rustic than I would have liked, especially with the price that was paid. At the price I would have much rather stayed at a Marriott or similar in North Conway with all the ammenities. Some windows unable to close as it was actually a fairly cool night in July, some windows missing panes of glass. Front door significantly cracked with painted tape over it. Reminded me of going up to a hunting camp. Now the good. The dining area in the inn was very nice and the food was good. The grounds in which the inn is on are nice and quiet. The barn, where the wedding reception was held, was excellent. The setup with the bar area, main floor, and the balcony are perfect for a sit down dinner then dancing. If the cottage was nicer, this would have been the perfect spot to stay and hold a reception.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jeep3302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We just celebrated my son's wedding here...the Brass Heart Inn is perfect for a small to medium sized wedding (we had approx 100). Only the wedding party and guests have access to the Inn and facilities for the weekend. The food was fantastic as was the service. DJ & Sheena do a fantastic job of making your "special day" even more special!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kejee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Set on over 20 acres of beautiful countryside is this grand old inn. "DJ" was a fantastic host, full of interesting information about this place. If you like history, you'd like to see the visitor's book which has lots of "famous" entries! DJ whipped up a lovely supper for us and the omelette for breakfast was sensational! It would have been nice to have a TV in the room!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stellabrilliante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2008

The Brass Heart Inn is located on 20+ acres of beautiful NH mountains. My husband and I visited recently without our two children. The owner, Don, and his son, DJ, truly made us feel like guests in their home: from the coffee they brought to us at we sat in rockers on the front porch in the morning, to the exceptional vegetarian cuisine they provided for us in the evening. We returned from our stay at the Brass Heart Inn feeling relaxed and refreshed.

  • Liked — Beautiful views; exceptional food; felt very comfortable
  • Disliked — No private baths
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njkpb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chocorua
4.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ossipee
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Farmstand B & B
The Farmstand B & B
#1 of 2 in Chocorua
30 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Tamworth
Days Inn Tamworth
#2 of 4 in Tamworth
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Inn at Crystal Lake & Pub
Show Prices

Been to The Preserve at Chocorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Preserve at Chocorua

Property: The Preserve at Chocorua
Address: 88 Philbrick Neighborhood Rd, Chocorua, Tamworth, NH 03886-5242 (Formerly Brass Heart Inn)
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Tamworth > Chocorua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chocorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Brass Heart Hotel Chocorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing