We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful chalet in bushland setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Great for entertaining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great for entertaining
Calistoga Chalet Open plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Great for entertaining
Calistoga Chalet
Open plan living
Architect designed
Privacy and seclusion
Plenty of parking
Serenity
Literally a treehouse!
Outdoor dining
Entrance
Superb lounge with 55 inch TV
An intimate dining option
Fully equipped gourmands kitchen
Nespresso!
Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Master Bedroom
Master Ensuite Bathoom
Queen sized guest room # 1
Queen sized guest room # 1
Guest Bathroom
Queen sized guest room # 2
Local wildlife - Kookaburra
Kangaroo - the neighbour!
Sunset at Prevelly Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wilyabrup, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ellie915
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“beautiful chalet in bushland setting”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

we enjoyed 5 nights at this beautiful property in early January .
the booking process was easy & Mindy's communication was quick & professional . Her directions from Perth airport were helpful
Calistoga is a beautiful property set in a bushland setting , within minutes of the main street of Margaret river .
the décor is gorgeous - I loved the artwork .
the furniture ,including the beds are very comfortable & the kitchen facilities are extensive - I wish I had the array of crockery that Calistoga has
a very pleasant stay !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bushland setting , the space
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2016
Thanks Ellie it was lovely to have you stay. Please come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dk10
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Gorgeous property”
Reviewed December 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Calistoga is close to town, yet feels like it's in the midst of woods -we saw kangaroos several times around the area!

Beautiful living area and amazingly well-stocked kitchen. It feels like a really well designed home rather than just a holiday villa. We enjoyed every bit of our stay!

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2015
Thanks for your lovely thoughts and review - come back soon, you're always welcome! All the best, Mindy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raechel17
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect choice!”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Calistoga for a long weekend and it presented even better than the photos suggest. The house is immaculate and the kitchen is stocked with everything you need to cook with. We were able to stroll into town along the bush tracks and take advantage of the very detailed notes recommending great places to visit in the region.
Thanks to our hosts for offering such a lovely property - we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Adel...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved Calistoga Chalet. The house is beautiful, immaculate, modern and quite literally has everything you could ever need. A very warm and cosy winter retreat, which I'm sure is equally wonderful in Summer. And this house is huge. There were only two of us, but this could comfortably house at least six adults. Our host Mindy was lovely and helpful, even texting us on arrival and departure to ensure everything went smoothly, which was a lovely touch. Very highly recommended. Thank you again for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flying_Bu...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Searching for an excuse to go back”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

From the moment we found Calistoga Chalet online, we knew it was something special. When we arrived, our expectations were exceeded in every way. The house is in amazing condition and kitted out with everything you could need for a wonderful holiday.

You feel like you are in the middle of the bush but are so close to town that anything you have forgotten is less than five minutes away.

Electric blankets, portable heaters and a gorgeous fire place made this the perfect winter weekend away for us and the well documented procedures throughout the house meant we were never more than a few minutes away from solving a question.

Mindy is a wonderful host with top notch communication skills and I am looking very forward to the next time we are in Margaret River, when we will definitely be booking in at Calistoga again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fittings were gorgeous and very well maintained
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazbo
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peace & Tranquility Plus!”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We needed a retreat to rest and recharge. This house provided the perfect setting for that. It is beautifully decorated with everything, absolutely everything, you could possibly need. The fire was wonderful and made it so warm and relaxing. Sitting on the veranda eating the local gourmet produce and drinking the local wines at lunch time, whilst listening to the birds and looking through the magnificent tall native trees felt like we were totally secluded nestled in complete luxury.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wuterence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful House, missing it already!”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Calistoga Chalet is the absolute perfect place to stay in Margaret River.
The chalet comfortably houses 5 -6 People and comes furnished with beautiful furniture, all the amenity you can think of. The kitchen is also well stocked with jams, herbs, spices, truffle oil....the list goes on!

location of this chalet is ideal, very near the town centre where the supermarket and target is. it is also an easy drive to the popular vineyards nearby. If you have any questions on what to do in the region, Mindy's also prepared tons of information for guests to ensure you are never bored.

if you are considering a place in Margaret River, you need not look any further!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Living area
Liked least: nothing really
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing