We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must be nice in summer”
Review of Lac des Sapins

Lac des Sapins
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Cublize
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

Everything closed from September until June. Beautiful scenery and nice 45 min stroll around the lake. Lots of activities during peak season: mini golf, paint ball, pedalo, swimming in the bio pool, outdoor exercise routine etc.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank danielle_gerber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 210 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2016

I called the tourism office of the Lac Des Sapins and they had just received new bikes. The person I spoke to on the phone told me that he would only be able to rent them to us against a check of 1000 euros for each bike, as deposit! I offered to give the deposit in cash, together with an ID because I did not have my check book with me and he refused. What a shame. Those guys don't even have a credit card machine to book the deposits and have not spent a minute thinking about non-French tourists going there on vacation from countries where the checks are not used.
What is worse, the website was advertising the rental against a 500 euros deposit but he said that those were the old rates.
Whoever is running this tourism office has obviously no idea.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank CDFBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

We visited at the end of September and everything was closed including the toilets which caused us a bit of a problem...
The scenery was beautiful and we were able to walk around but no activities made our visit rather disappointing

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2014

Please family and sporting activities............................
Don't go when it's raining - everything looks grey

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We came here several times last Summer. The pool is always fresh but when you swim it feels like a regenerating fresh dive. The size of the pool and green color brings somehow, peace of mind. Perfect with kids and enough space to play on the grass. Pity though are the security guards which are also checking you 'social behavior'....., please we are a family with 2 kids and just wanting to relax, they give the feeling of being in a Communistic holiday center. By the way, the terraces outside are with friendly staff and reasonable prices.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Fox_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lac des Sapins also viewed

Saint-Priest-la-Roche, Loire
 
Haute-Rivoire, Rhone
 

Been to Lac des Sapins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing