We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed ....”
Review of Lac des Sapins

Lac des Sapins
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Cublize
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed October 14, 2014

We visited at the end of September and everything was closed including the toilets which caused us a bit of a problem...
The scenery was beautiful and we were able to walk around but no activities made our visit rather disappointing

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

4 - 8 of 210 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2014

Please family and sporting activities............................
Don't go when it's raining - everything looks grey

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We came here several times last Summer. The pool is always fresh but when you swim it feels like a regenerating fresh dive. The size of the pool and green color brings somehow, peace of mind. Perfect with kids and enough space to play on the grass. Pity though are the security guards which are also checking you 'social behavior'....., please we are a family with 2 kids and just wanting to relax, they give the feeling of being in a Communistic holiday center. By the way, the terraces outside are with friendly staff and reasonable prices.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Fox_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Pay the parking " no shade" then surprise! you have to walk 1800 meters! so if you didn't bring a stroller well...good luck carrying your toddler & stuff this long.

Don't get me wrong the place is gorgeous, very calm & relaxing...but not for toddlers.

When you finally arrive at the "piscine biologique" huge line & the usual French attitude among all.

All we wanted was a quiet place to swim & relax with our 2 yo. Finally we had picnic lunch & after 2 hours we left for another destination much better & easy acces! Thanks to mother nature its not the only lac! in the Rhone area.

I had to get back to the first parking to get the car closer to where we were, leaving my wife for almost 45 mnt...not fun with a crying baby who wants to swim!

Anyhow guys, avoid this place AVOID if you have a demanding toddler & want a quick setup to relax in a weekend.

Mountain lacs are so much better!

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank Skounz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lac des Sapins also viewed

Saint-Priest-la-Roche, Loire
 
Haute-Rivoire, Rhone
 

Been to Lac des Sapins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing