We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend.”

Mountain View Station
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Highly recommend.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Great place to eat. Food has the WOW factor. Very clean. Seeing the cook with a bushy beard made me watch every bite. My wife and daughter loved it too. What makes this place even better is that it is right on the state corridor snowmobile trail 19.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pokkerjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    35
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Unexpected gem”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We have a place close by, have passed this place numerous times and would never think of eating here. BUT DON'T MAKE THAT MISTAKE. It was good food, well prepared in a fun atmosphere, and better than almost anyplace in a 15 mile radius. We've eaten in most of them....

An old train station, the menu is burgers, fries, meatloaf, and a few more interesting selections, but the fries are crispy, in perfect frying oil - not too old, not too new - and the grilling and prep of the meats was remarkably good. We did have to wait for 5 minutes for a seat, but only because everyone was enjoying their food just as we did.

Highly recommend the meatloaf, very well done, spiced well. And try some onion rings. very, very good.

We will go back - not high style dining, but good local food served well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RHOBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Fortunately friends had mentioned this restaurant otherwise we would have passed it by. We had lunch here on a Saturday and are looking forward to coming back for breakfast sometime. We also felt that it would be a good place to bring visiting friends as it has a fun atmosphere with its' railroad theme. The food was great as was the service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisrose502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Who would have thought . . .”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

that one would find a wonderful restaurant like Mountain View Station in Center Ossipee? As long-time summer residents of the area, there are very few restaurants in the Mt. Washington Valley where the food can be called fabulous, but this is certainly one of them. The food and selections are terrific, the service efficient and the setting - in the nicely restored train station - comfortable. It's what everyone dreams of . . . a local restaurant, good food and even better prices. I see Mountain View Station become our 2012 restaurant of choice!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnymacmillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shapleigh, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“In a neat old train station and will be a great food experience”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We had the best clams in a long time and the Scallops were the best we have had in New England and we eat out four or more times a week. The sweet tater fries and onion rings are very good and not greasy. Wait staff is very helpful and attentive. This will be our new food stop on the way to skiing in Conway. The prices are so low I don't knnow how you can get the great quality at these prices.

Helpful?
2 Thank MEShapleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mountain View Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing