We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok pizza ok service”
Review of Pizza Barn Inc.

Pizza Barn Inc.
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Dover, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok pizza ok service”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at the Pizza Barn on the way home from N Conway. We waited a bit for service. The pizza took some time which is to be expected. The barn was cool but nothing too outstanding. The pizza was ok nothing too outstanding. It was expensive. Wouldn't go out of my way to try again. Took well over an hour for the whole process which I think is way too long for pizza. Also found it odd that there isn't an up charge for fresh veggies but you have to ask for them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kthrmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    47
    12
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overpriced. Awful service. Horrible quality of food.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

If you're looking for a place that can accommodate large groups, but has extremely slow, mediocre service, over priced, bland pizzas with lots of canned veggies put on top after it was cooked, and then want to spend the the following morning stuck, 'sick' in the bathroom, then this place is for you. Worst dining out experience in a long time. Took over an hour for 4 pizzas for 9 people. Server was very unattentive. Slow, slow, slow. Place needs to hire or staff more servers/give them less tables. They all seemed rushed and overwhelmed. Furthermore, it seems as if the kitchen really isn't equipped to handle the volume of customers that were there. Got an 'everything' pizza, where an overabundance of canned veggies were thrown on top of the pizza after it was cooked. The pepperoni and hamburg didn't look too appealing either. Pizzas were also kind of cold. Really? For how long we waited? Lesson learned. Never again. We'll explore the area a little more next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kota132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best pizza in the area”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

this is an old barn that has the best pizza and wait staff in the area...they have other food choices but the pizza is the best...very famous for their "Farmers Daughter" pizza...a loaded pizza with everything but the kitchen sink

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaE540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good food -- great service!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We travel to Ossipee / North Conway area once to twice a year and always aim to stop at the Pizza Barn -- we just returned from a recent visit and had a nice time. We had a great waiter and food was very good -- the taco pizza and italian sub were very tasty.

Great game room for the kids and some good classic rock can be played on the juke box -- overall nice night out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suzanne91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Prepare to be ignored & disappointed”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I'd heard good things about Pizza Barn and was excited to try it. It wasn't too crowded when we arrived and we were able to pick a bench in one of the only corners of the building with a trace of air conditioning (during a heat wave).

Our server was friendly but inexperienced. He was unable to follow simple instructions as to how we wanted our food prepared (read: cheese melted). In addition, our pizzas were burnt and contained the toppings of whatever other pizza had been in the oven before it/around it.

There were mushrooms baked into the bottom of my pineapple pizza--which wasn't a big issue for me once I got over the weird taste of this combination. Knowing several people who have an allergy to mushrooms, I brought this up to the server and told him that this was an accident waiting to happen. The answer? "Well toppings slide off in the oven. It happens."

So, clearly, they do not 1) keep their cooking areas clean, and 2) care if they mess up your order in any way.

This place has potential, if only they would put in a little more effort to training their staff and overall cleanliness. Stay away if you have food allergies!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faith5008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizza Barn Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing