We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible pizza” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Barn Inc.

Pizza Barn Inc.
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
145 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Horrible pizza”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Easily the worst pizza I have ever eaten. We grabbed a small pepperoni one evening, while loaded with pepperoni it was burnt. There was a measurable pudle of grease in the box. I took two bites and threw my portion away. Disgusting.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MicheinMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    41
    11
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ossipee, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous eatery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

It;s all very yummy from sandwiches to salads to pizza it;s wonderful and the staff is fabulous. Attention to detail is their motto and it shows. Wish it was open all week year round!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocorua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great American Pizza ?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Pizza barn makes great pizza. Period. Italian style? No. It's the kind of pizza you strve for when making home-made. Great crust. Cheese with some cheddar. Toppings galore. Flavor fresh and plentiful. Size abundant and filling. Service, been known to be slow (it gets busy and the kitchen falls behind). Ambiance, picnic tables, a bit noisy, but very kid friendly. The Farmers Daughter will feed you for days. My lovely wife would tell you "too much topping". My lovely wife would be wrong.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BDBZZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Decent pizza but overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

First time visitor and not highly likely to return. The base pizza was tasty but it was served with canned green peppers. After ordering we noticed a sign that fresh peppers were available by request only. Too late and the server indicated that you have to request them they do not offer them up front, same thing with mushrooms. Soda's were not that large and did not include a refill but were priced like they should include one. Pizza sizes were small for the price.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
133 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Cool place, food good, but pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

For $27 dollars, we got the Farmer's Daughter pizza (a bunch of toppings on a large pizza), and while it was good well (crispy crust), it just like a regular pizza and certainly not worth the exorbitant price. My wife's family used to stop here all the time when they were kids, but now that we've done it as a family ourselves, I think that our one-time experience was enough. Cool barn, okay food, but a little to pricey for what we got, thanks.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mmbcde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Barn Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Barn Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing