We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds expectations”
Review of Lee Wah

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lee Wah
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

With the ratings so low, I thought this was going to be terrible. The food was actually really good! I would definitely come back for more. Found our new Chinese food restaurant! Friendly employees as well. Don't judge this place by the shabby decor and benches. Food is well worth it.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2017

I finally located this restaurant. It literally is in the back of the building across the street from CruiseCon's offices. Aesthetically it is lacking, but that is made up for by the good food. I had a luncheon special that was boneless ribs, beef terriyaki, pork fried rice, and pork lomein. It was very good and very reasonably priced.

Note - the restaurant is just outside Center Harbor heading towards Moultonboro.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KBTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Lee Wah has always been the go-to Chinese restaurant in the Moultonborough-Center Harbor- Meredith area, not because of the food but because it was the only thing around. The new owners have ungraded the ingredient quality, found a new chef and are now serving up delicious Chinese take-out. Prices are reasonable, portions are excellent and the food is terrific. You'd have to drive to Boston or New York to get better. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank HViens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016

High quality, best we have had since original owner. Large portions.
Keep it up! Wonton soup, egg rolls and mooshi pork, the best.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wishforlowgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I recently went to our local favorite for Chinese food. This time of year the vacation crowds are gone and it's a quiet, comfortable place with good food. We ordered spring rolls, Egg Foo Yong and Moo Goo Gai Pan. The food was even better than usual...I would call it spectacular! When we complimented the waitress she told us there was a new owner from New York. She said everyone has been raving about the food. I hope you will give it a try and a warm welcome to the neighborhood.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Habizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Wah also viewed

 

Been to Lee Wah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing