We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great ice cream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dewey's Ice Cream Parlor and Cafe

Dewey's Ice Cream Parlor and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Center Harbor
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
241 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“great ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

We visited twice. First night the owner was there and gave us info about the area, the ice cream, and the ice cream trail map of ice cream stops all along NH where you can add stickers from each stop to the map.

I recommend a hand packed quart so you can have some for now & some for later. Our first quart was well packed and filled from top to bottom, the 2nd trip I was a little bummed out because the scooper did not pack it at all or fill it to the top, so if getting a quart make sure it is hand packed & full.

We will be back here again because the ice cream is very good and there are nice adirondack chairs to sit on while you enjoy it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelingclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Dewey's is my favorite ice cream place on the lake. The ice cream is delicious, the portions enormous, and the view is spectacular.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream Place Away from the Crowds in Meredith”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

The ice cream is really good as are the shakes; the sandwiches were surprisingly good although we spent a lot of time in line waiting behind others and for our orders to be made. The interior is extremely pleasant as is the outdoor seating facing the harbor. It's nice to go here versus the shops in Meredith which increasingly, year after year, get more crowded like the places we live in for most of the year.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nirmal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimac, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
203 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Sundae Supper”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

What better way to end a nice summer day with an ice cream supper. We went to Dewey's in Center Harbor. The place is very nice and has lots of vintage milk bottles adorning the shelves around the place. The owner was very nice and so were the teenaged scoopers. They were all very friendly also. My only complaint was that the amount of hot fudge on my sundae was not a lot. I was hoping for more. I would definitely go there again, though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank julia_fisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
389 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“The VERY BEST Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

If you are a fan of Richardson's Ice Cream - or want to become one - just stop into Dewey's for the best, creamy, ice cream on the planet... Generous scoops - almost every flavor made -
If you are hungry, start with ice cream first and then dig into one of their salads or sandwiches.. I love to eat my meals backward - that way I don't miss dessert.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rockyisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewey's Ice Cream Parlor and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dewey's Ice Cream Parlor and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing