We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sunny Grange B&B
Nearby Hotels
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Valley Inn(Waterville Valley)(Great Value!)
$171
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snowy Owl Inn(Waterville Valley)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Bear Lodge(Waterville Valley)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
47
14
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
14
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomfrench toastwaterville valleybreakfast was deliciousbed and breakfastcook breakfastroom was nicely furnishedwhite mountainsgreat hostsnew ownersroom numberother guestsa wonderful staynew englandstay there againtroyblackboard
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 66 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2009

We were up for the White Mountain blues festival. It is a pretty little b&b that is very conveniently located. It was a full house but didn't feel crowded. Tammy made breakfast to order and it was delicious. We could see how nice it would be here in any season. Our room was large, clean and the bed was very comfy.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewBSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

We had the best experience at this wonderful bed and breakfast. Super clean. The room and bathroom couldn't be better: comfortable bed, clean linens, thick towels, even terry robes. Tami, the innkeeper so nice and friendly, prepared for us excellent breakfasts. The location of the place is perfect, in a very quiet street. Definitely a place to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLRKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

This is my first time writing a review on TripAdvisor but I have had such positive experiences at the Sunny Grange that I wanted to share them. I have stayed several times at this beautiful and peaceful B&B and have always had a wonderful time -- it is beginning to feel like a second home! The Sunny Grange is just what I want from a B&B: homey without feeling like I'm intruding on someone's private space, comfortable, clean and with delicious breakfasts and baked goods. Tami greets you in the morning with a smile and a lovely spread and her laid back attitude helps you to feel welcome. The location is perfect for summer hiking or winter skiing and is conveniently located right off the highway, but in the center of a charming village. I look forward to my next visit!!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank thursdaycrossword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay here. The breakfasts were cooked to order every morning. There was wine and snacks available in the lounge all day and drinks in the fridge. The location is very handy for the White Mountains, Kancamagree Highway and the Lakes.
Internet freely available. Our bedroom was very large, but strangely without a wardrobe.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Brinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2007

We were pleased with our stay at the Sunny Grange Bed and Breakfast. Tami, the owner, was very pleasant and showed us around the house. There was wine, snacks and cold drinks available upon our arrival. Our room was very clean with a super comfy bed. The bathroom was also very clean. Tami provided terrycloth robes, thick towels and cable TV in the room. The TV had a video player and collection of movies was available in the family room area. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of choices. The house is right off Interstate 93 on the way to Waterville Valley. We would stay again!

Stayed: October 2007
Thank vietvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews