We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!”
Review of Valley Snow Dogz

Valley Snow Dogz
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Campton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sled dog rides and tours during spring, fall and winter months. Wheels during the non-snowy months and sleds during the winter. A family of mushers and their lovable sled dogs. Various locations in the White Mountains and Lakes Region including Waterville Valley, Thornton And Squam Lake. Great fun for families,groups and for special occasions and events. Year-round sled dog education and kennel tours
Westwood, Massachusetts
1 review
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our family went mushing with Valley Snow Dogs and the experience was unforgettable. The owners take the most amazing care of the huskies and the dogs are so gentle yet so powerful. Would highly recommend doing a kennel tour as we got to see the dogs in their element with each one having his or her own personality! Lydia, Richard, Kelly and Kim, thank you for such a great end to 2013. Best wishes for 2014 and beyond.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleysnowdogz, Owner at Valley Snow Dogz, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you so much. We so enjoyed our time with you all and we really hope we will see you again. Sending you many good wishes for 2014, Lidia, Richard, Kim and Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Campton, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Winter fun!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The staff is great! They really know their stuff.
Dogs are high quality, pleasant and nice.
Very organized and friendly crew.
Wonderful experience!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleysnowdogz, Owner at Valley Snow Dogz, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much! We really appreciate the review.
Happy Thanksgiving
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campton Lower Village, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
“Valley Snow Dogz presentation”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The May 2013 program for Campton Historical Society was one of our best with a presentation by Lidia and Richard from Valley Snow Dogz. They brought a number of their dogs, gear and sleds which made the whole experience so much more fun. Their dogs are very personable and loveable and not what many of us would have expected from working dogs. Lidia and Richard’s own personalities are very easy going and friendly and this set the tone for the whole evening. Lidia did a slideshow presentation that was informative as well as humorous and the audience was very engaged. Her photos and short videos really gave us a feeling for how it is out on the trail and conveyed the excitement of the dogs doing what they love. Lidia has a true passion for her dogs and sport and it comes through in her discussion on the mushing life. I would highly recommend this program!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleysnowdogz, Owner at Valley Snow Dogz, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Many thanks for your wonderful write-up. We had a super night with everyone who came along to the Campton Historical Society for our demo and talk. It was indeed our pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
“Dogsledding with fun and lots of dog love!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

In March, my 14-year-old daughter, Izzi, went on her second Valley Snow Dogz ride. I had taken her last winter, too. Both afternoons were amazing. The ride is exhilarating and educational: cozy yet thrilling; fast but comfortable. The mushers (dogs and human) are experts with whom riders are safe and well-cared for. For Izzi, however, the best part is the snuggling, petting, baby-talking, nuzzling, and loving with the dogs. Lidia lets her dog-loverest customers spend a great deal of time with the huskies and Alaskans. We spend more time patting bellies and stroking lovely coats than we do on the sleds. It's the highlight of my daughter's winter each year--and it's a tradition now. Thank you, Lidia and all your employees and fellow dogsledders for great hospitality and great customer service and flexibility. (I should mention that I created a glitch with a gift certificate and Lidia handled the issue with such generosity and flexibility.).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleysnowdogz, Owner at Valley Snow Dogz, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review which we know will be helpful to those seeking to journey with us. We really look forward to seeing you both this season and appreciate your caring attention to our wonderful furry family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Massachusetts
1 review
“Awesome experience !!!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

On January 13, 2013, I was reading the travel section of the Sunday paper and found an article about dog sled tours. This got me curious and I thought, gee that sounds interesting and should be added to our bucket list.

On March 6th my wife and I got to go on our adventure. We started from home in the morning we estimated our drive would take about 3 hours, it was approximately 150 miles. We arrived at Squam Lake in Holderness NH and were greeted by our most friendly hosts Lidia & Rich Dale-Mesaros, along with their friends Kim & Kelley from a nearby kennel. After meeting everyone included the Dog(z), they (the dogs) were beautiful and very friendly, they were also ready to go, we got into our sleds the dogs were hitched to the sleds and off we went. Everyone made sure that we were warm. Besides being dressed warm for this adventure, they put us into sleeping bags on our sleds.

Never thought we would be doing this. It was a great, awesome experience; everyone
Should put this on their must do list. This may be something that we have to do again. The 300 mile drive to Lake Squam and back home was time well spent. It is something that, if you enjoy the outdoors and do not ski, you should try. Give Lidia a call and plan your adventure, she will go all out to accommodate you. Go to their web site at www.valleysnowdogz.com.

Louie & Nancy

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louie-Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleysnowdogz, Owner at Valley Snow Dogz, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Louie and Nancy, it was so great to finally meet you both. We so appreciated the journey you made in order to have a Squam Lake Valley Snow Dog excursion and what an amazing experience it was for us all. We thank you both and look forward to seeing you again.... we hope you will return next season for another adventure! Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valley Snow Dogz also viewed

Rumney, White Mountains
Campton, White Mountains
 
Campton, White Mountains
 

Been to Valley Snow Dogz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing