We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Campton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain-Fare Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Campton B&B and Inns
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

On a spur of the moment trip to the white mountains we chose the mountain fare inn based on its location. Beautiful and very peaceful! Alot of the other towns around the mountains are super crowded. The inn has a pretty garden, nice comfy rooms, and awesome breakfast. The inn keepers are very helpful and accommodating!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of May 2013 in Room 1. We chose the Inn for its position between the White Mountains and Lake Winnepesaukee. It is in a quiet road in large grounds.

Our room, really a suite, consisted of a spacious bedroom with a large, comfortable queen bed and an additional single bed, a separate small sitting room with a sofa bed and a wicker chair, and a large shower room.

All were spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished with antiques in the ‘English Country House’ style. The soft furnishings were in light colours of white, pale green and pink accents.

There is a warm and comfortable guest sitting room with a wood burning stove and a large, light dining room. The porch has wooden chairs so we were able to sit outside. There is a games room and sauna but we didn’t investigate these.

Our hosts Susan and Nick were away when we stayed but we were admirably looked after by Sarah the stand-in host, and Gabby, who made us delicious breakfasts. We were the only guests during our stay so were spoilt with choice for breakfasts. There was the usual fruit, cereals, breads, tea and coffee, and then a choice of hot dishes. Over the three days we had French Toast, ham and eggs and blueberry waffles, all freshly cooked and delicious.

Both Sarah and Gabby were so friendly and pleasant to talk to. They helped us with suggestions of places to eat and to visit, and Gabby went to a lot of trouble printing information for us and finding us umbrellas.

We stayed at a quiet time between the skiing and summer seasons. There are 10 rooms in total so I expect the Inn really buzzes during the season.

A great place to stay, we’d go back again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegreatcolinandpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Service is what makes Mountain Fare Inn a stand-out. This was our second time to the inn. The rooms are clean & comfortable. The common areas are spacious and inviting. Hosts Nick and Suzi are amazing.
Love this inn! As a mom, it appeals to my family (first trip-family). As a wife, it appeals to us a couple (second trip-romance). And as a ski bum, it appeals to the athlete in me. I highly recommend it for everyone!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moneysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

This was my first stay at the Inn, but have stayed several times since. My son is a skier on a team at Waterville Valley and this location works perfect when we need to stay close by. I have stayed in several rooms and all were wonderful. In the main house I really like the room with the gas fireplace. In the barn we stayed in the room in the front with log beds and they were so soft and comfy. Breakfast is always delicious. The owners and the staff could not have been more accomodating to all our needs. We just love it there and will be back again this winter,

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RYANROBERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2008

My husband and I stayed at MountainFareInn this past Columbus day weekend and loved the place. The room was cute and comfy, the breakfast delicious and the host (Susan) warm and wonderful. She made reservations for us at a nearby restaurant for dinner and also showed us treks/drives
we could do for the best fall colors. All in all, a wonderful experience.

  • Liked — Comfort and Hospitality
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kotharid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campton
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
11.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
6.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
0.1 mi away
The Sunny Grange B&B
The Sunny Grange B&B
#1 of 4 in Campton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Campton
Days Inn Campton
#1 of 1 in Campton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain-Fare Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain-Fare Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mountain-Fare Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: Mad River Road, Campton, NH 03223
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Campton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Campton
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing