We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Days Inn Campton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Campton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campton
Reviewed July 28, 2009

The Days Inn was great!

The staff was great!

I would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank days14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Campton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 539 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2009

We stayed overnight while visiting a friend at nearby Plymouth State. Check-in/Check-out went quickly, and the front desk personnel was polite and friendly. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We didn't try the continental breakfast. (We had breakfast at the Main Street Station Diner in Plymouth - it was excellent!)

The only negative was that there was no hot water when I showered early Sunday morning, it was lukewarm at best. There was plenty of hot water when I showered on Saturday afternoon, though.

This is still a good value, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYPuzzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

great hotel for the price. Manager was very friendly and polite. Breakfast was ok, could use some fruit and yogurt. The room was very clean but mattresses could be replaced.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishGlastonbury_Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Stayed in the Days Inn Campton for a couple of days in February. This hotel is conveniently located on I-93 (Exit 27) slap bang in between all of the popular ski resorts. The hotel itself is pleasant in appearance with parking out front. Check-in was a bit slow, mainly because there was only one person on the desk. However, the room was large and had all the usual amenities. The TV must have had 50+ channels, which was good for those long nights in (not much around Campton).

The heating in our room worked perfectly, if you follow the instructions stuck to the top of the unit, and wireless internet was a real plus. Only complaints being breakfast, which wasn't great, poor shower and burn holes in the bed sheets.

Good location and OK place to stay. Keep in mind to arrive early as the car park fills very quickly!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnCampton, Ming Chang at Days Inn Campton, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2009

The breakfast items probably ran out fast because it was a busy weekend. In Feb we get a lot of visitors because it's school vacation. Parking should be no problem most of the time.

I have gone back to the room to check on the shower for slow drain and throw out sheets that has burn holes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2009

Our experience was OK, but nothing to recommend or rant about. We reserved our room online about 4 hours before arrival, but apparently it hadn't "made it through the system yet". So we started from scratch. This was a bit annoying just because that is the whole point of reserving online.

The room was clean, however there was a full sized refrigerator in the room that was unplugged with the doors wide open. I wasn't sure if we were allowed to use it or not. The only other negative is that they kept that place very cold, and it took about an hour to get the temp in the room to a reasonable place.

It's nice to be able to get juice and coffee and a muffin the morning, and the pool looked nice.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ddrenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnCampton, Manager at Days Inn Campton, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2009

We will start to pre-block all the rooms and turn the heat on around 3pm so the room is warm when the guest checks in.

We have fridge in the room but we keep it unplugged and the door open to prevent anything from growing inside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2008

My husband and I wanted a "get away from it all" mini vacation. We decided to go back to the Days Inn in Campton because we had enjoyed our stay there the year before. What a pleasant time we had. The staff were very hospitable, the facility very neat and clean. Our room was so quiet we thought we were the only ones staying at the hotel. We especially enjoyed having a private entrance to the pool. Thank you for giving us the most relaxing weekend we have had in a very long time. Can't wait to come back again. Laurie and David Leighton, Maine

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dieseledee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

Our family used four rooms at the Days Inn Campton when on a hiking trip to the mountains. We all found the Inn to be clean and comfortable and the service personal to be pleasant, helpful and adaptable. We had a fun, relaxed experience.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AmyMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campton
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
2.7 mi away
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
#4 of 10 in Plymouth
94 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
17.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Campton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Campton

Address: 1513 Daniel Webster Hwy, I-93 Exit 27 on US Route 3, Campton, NH 03223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Campton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campton
Price Range: $80 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Campton 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story Motor Inn with Chalet-styling, interior corridors and old school comforts. We have wireless internet, free continental breakfast, pool, hot tub and sauna. We are located at the base of NH's White Mountains, and a 45 min ride to the lakes region. So, whether you are here to Ski, Golf, Fall Foliage, shop, hike, or just plain enjoy our rivers, chose the Days Inn as your affordable lodging stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Campton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Campton Hotel Campton
Campton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing