We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was good for...”
Review of Days Inn Campton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Campton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campton
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    106
    136
    99
    119
See reviews for
252
114
27
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rotterdam
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We needed a room for 1 night and that was ok. We did not use the pool or had breakfast so I cant say anything about that.
The check inn was a chaos with a young man on duty who didnt know what he was doing. The manager came in later and helped he was very friendly.
When we were there the hall way smelled of gas liked somebody took his motor bike in his room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robijntje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Days Inn Campton trains all staff on site. The Gm or Assistant Front Desk Manager is always on hand to help a trainee. The smell of gas was from a fill up of our tanks. So very sorry about the smell you endured. Days Inn Campton thanks you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ariel
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It was a great place to stay we have stayed in this hotel prior to this year we liked it so much we went back again this yr. and plan on staying there next yr also!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marion E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hope we see you next year as well! Days Inn thanks you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is a typical Days Inn. My rating is based on what the hotel is, not what our ideal place to stay would be. After reading some of the reviews, I get the impression some of the reviewers thought they had booked at room at a Four Seasons. We were in town for the White Mountain Boogie and Blues Festival, and just needed a place to sleep and shower. We stayed at the hotel from 8/16 through 8/19, 2013. We had a king non-smoking room, room 215, and it was perfect for us...clean and comfortable. The room is outdated for sure, but again...what do you expect for the price you pay to stay here? Everything in the room worked, the bed was very comfortable (this coming from a couple that sleeps on a Tempurpedic at home), and the other furniture and the TV were fine. Nothing fancy, but again...we didn't pay for fancy either.

The breakfast was the usual Days Inn fare...not very good, so we passed and ate at local restaurants. We did not use the pool or Jacuzzi, but we checked the pool area out, and while it was pretty dark in there, both looked very clean. The facility itself is dated, for sure, but yet again...it's not a 5 star hotel. If you're looking for 5 stars, you need to pay for 5 stars. The only hotel employees we dealt with were at the front desk, and they were fine. The room was cleaned daily, and the maids did a fine job. For Boogie Fest attendees, this place is 15 minutes from the festival site, a very easy drive to and from, and won't break your wallet. We've already booked a room for next year's Boogie!

Room Tip: You need to request a fridge and microwave...not all rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We hope to see you next year. Days Inn Campton thanks you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campton
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
2.7 mi away
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
#3 of 10 in Plymouth
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
103 reviews
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
17.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Campton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Campton

Property: Days Inn Campton
Address: 1513 Daniel Webster Hwy, I-93 Exit 27 on US Route 3, Campton, NH 03223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Campton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Campton 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story Motor Inn with Chalet-styling, interior corridors and old school comforts. We have wireless internet, free continental breakfast, pool, hot tub and sauna. We are located at the base of NH's White Mountains, and a 45 min ride to the lakes region. So, whether you are here to Ski, Golf, Fall Foliage, shop, hike, or just plain enjoy our rivers, chose the Days Inn as your affordable lodging stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Campton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Campton Hotel Campton
Campton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing