We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price was right!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Campton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Campton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campton
New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Price was right!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have stayed here a few times while visiting Plymouth and Waterville over the past 4 years. The staff was very friendly, our room was clean, but some of the towels were pretty frayed. For the price, we were very comfortable and the hotel was quiet even with a lot of hockey families staying there. The young woman who cleaned our room even ran outside to give us a book we left which I thought was very nice of her. Breakfast had a lot of options for a continental breakfast and the gentleman watching over the dining area was in a great mood and greeted us with a warm welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine M, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We always take pride in our service's. Giao is a great asset to our hotel. We like to think of it as come as a guest leave as family. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    103
    131
    99
    118
See reviews for
247
112
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here to spend Thanksgiving for four nights. 'Jacki Chan' was extremely helpful and did a great job with the breakfast buffet. There was a hockey team from Canada staying for a tournament and there wasn't any noise or disruptions. The room was equiped with a refrigerator & microwave as requested. I can't review the pool area because it was closed for a few months for removations. The owner's are really trying to do everything to make their clients happy. It is basic lodging with clean rooms. Everything was done to make our stay comfortable. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Make your requests in advance. We stayed on the first floor in a non smoking room. Nice family own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine M, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the great review!! Yes Giao is an awesome person we are very great-full to have him on board!! We hope to see you again very soon. We are doing our very best to please all of our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel appeared nice on the outside but was not well kept at all. The room and hallways smelled very musty. The room was not clean. The bathroom had wallpaper falling off, mold growing in the tub and was very outdated.Not all of the towels in our room when we arrived were clean. I refused to put my 8 month old in the tub because of the condition. The room itself was very outdated. Couldn't wait to get out of there and won't return. Upon check out there was nobody at the desk. After waiting for 10 minutes the staff member drove up to the front door left her car in the drop off zone and ran inside to check us out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine M, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Im sorry that you did not have a great stay. Thank you for your review. we are in the process of upgrading our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Campton hotels

boston
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here the night before the New Hampshire marathon and I found the staff very helpful and pleasant. I was looking for clean, basic lodging and I got it. In addition, the breakfast in the morning was very good. I did not use the pool or exercise area so I can not comment of them but if you are looking for affordable lodging with good service, you will find it here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davetcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine M, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We hope you come up again we will be happy to have you again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campton
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
17.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
#3 of 10 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Campton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Campton

Property: Days Inn Campton
Address: 1513 Daniel Webster Hwy, I-93 Exit 27 on US Route 3, Campton, NH 03223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Campton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Campton 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story Motor Inn with Chalet-styling, interior corridors and old school comforts. We have wireless internet, free continental breakfast, pool, hot tub and sauna. We are located at the base of NH's White Mountains, and a 45 min ride to the lakes region. So, whether you are here to Ski, Golf, Fall Foliage, shop, hike, or just plain enjoy our rivers, chose the Days Inn as your affordable lodging stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Campton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Campton Hotel Campton
Campton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing