We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Campton, NH Days Inn”
Review of Days Inn Campton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Campton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campton
Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christine M, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 548 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Pool and spa area in need of major updates. mold and mildew all over the place, lights burnt outin hallways, and lighting in pool area poor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SIMONE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine M, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

The hallway lights are not burnt out they were off. We are not very busy we shut the lights off when people are not using the area. There is no mildew or mold in the pool area. the paint in the pool is peeling. We are shutting down the whole pool area for 2 months starting November 1st 2012. Im's sorry you felt this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

While the staff was superior, the inn left much to be desired. There were serious marks on the room walls which looked like bullet marks. The towels had long since passed their useful life. They could barely survice as rags for cleaning. While the room appeared clean it was extremely dated with the TV being the only modern item. The halls had a strong antiseptic smell rather than a fresh aroma. The complimentary breakfast was not eaten. The dry cereal looked like it had not been changed in ages. The hard boiled eggs were questinable and the breads for toast were stale, at best.

We will choose another facility in the area the next time we spend a night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank FraminghamLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine M, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

I'm glad the staff was nice to you. I'm Sorry that you did not enjoy the hotel. We are going to be doing a lot of upgrading this winter season. Please try us again in a few months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank d e
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christine M, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JANE T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christine M, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The receptionist at the front desk (Wendy?) I think. She was wonderful! She went above aand beyond to help me! She was absolutely wonderful! She should get a little kick back or a raise. It's because of her I would go back there! The bed was one of the comfortable I have slept in. The hotel it self could use some upgrading. you can tell it's older then others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ANDREA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine M, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Hi Thank you for the great comment. That was me that had helped you this weekend!! I am glad that we were able to help you. We do try to go above and beyond for our guests. We sure hope to see you again really soon!!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank MANUELA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christine M, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campton
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
242 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
#4 of 10 in Plymouth
95 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Valley Inn
The Valley Inn
#4 of 5 in Waterville Valley
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Campton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Campton

Address: 1513 Daniel Webster Hwy, I-93 Exit 27 on US Route 3, Campton, NH 03223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Campton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campton
Price Range: $62 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Campton 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story Motor Inn with Chalet-styling, interior corridors and old school comforts. We have wireless internet, free continental breakfast, pool, hot tub and sauna. We are located at the base of NH's White Mountains, and a 45 min ride to the lakes region. So, whether you are here to Ski, Golf, Fall Foliage, shop, hike, or just plain enjoy our rivers, chose the Days Inn as your affordable lodging stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Campton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Campton Hotel Campton
Campton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing