We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, low budget accomodations”
Review of Days Inn Campton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Campton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campton
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good, clean, low budget accomodations”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Staff was super polite. Terry at the front desk as well as the gentleman in charge of breakfast gave outsanding service always making sure we were satisfied.

Basic older rooms, but clean. Close to Highway 93. No complaints. Great staff, good value.

Room Tip: 2nd floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pharmacistking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    104
    131
    99
    118
See reviews for
248
112
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Made reservations in advance- when we got there to check in at 10pm, we were told there were no rooms available. The desk clerk told us that he had called us to see if we were coming and we told him that we weren't going to need the room. This was not at all true. We had our ninety year old friend with us, we had been traveling all day, and we ended up driving six hours home. I will never use days inn again. I'd rather sleep in my car.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bessier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Campton hotels

Ridgefield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I stayed in the Days Inn Campton for just one night. The room was fine; the bed comfortable. When I returned home, I realized that I had left something very important in my room. I called the hotel the next morning... they found my item, and mailed it back to me.

The item I had left in the room would have cost me about $500 to replace. I am very grateful for the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff at Days Inn Camptom. The did me a good deed, and saved me a bunch of money.

I'd be more than happy to stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Terrible - Quite rundown. Backed up toilets in the middle of the night - Manager never available - would not leave authorization to compensate us for the inconvenience. Some front desk staff don't speak English - communication was difficult to say the least. They did not seem to care - there was a flying beetle type bug in our room - but at least no bedbugs and the sheets were clean.... and the breakfast was decent. Only accommodation available (NASCAR weekend) - price was affordable, but I guess we got what we paid for !! This is the second and last time we will stay there. Will be very hesitant to stay at ANY Days Inn in the future. Reported this to Days Inn International - have yet to get feedback

Room Tip: Beware - you get what you pay for
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluegrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west bridgewater ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

A group of us (8) arrived on motorcycles on a friday afternoon. With rain forcast for the night Sam let us all park our bikes under the portico. Later that night we had pizza delivered and the staff opened up a small dining area for us. The continental breakfast was exceptional. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was great. No complaints and will be going back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlundin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I was a little worried when I booked this hotel. It was a stop over hotel for us on the way to Montreal after flying in from Maui to Boston. Good location. Check in was easy and staff was friendly. Free breakfast which was helpful for us. Room was clean and they gave us 2 double beds without any problem. No question about checking in 2 adults and 3 children. Good stopping point for us to see the Autumn color before heading up to Montreal.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JavaAlii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The location is fine. The front desk and staff were great. The adult bed bug found on my pillow cover was not. A thorough search of the beds after finding the bug turned up nothing, but it's not a good sign. It was our last night, so we didn't bother trying to get a new room. Can't tell if bites that I received over the weekend were from the hotel or just being outside hiking.

Anyway, just thought that you should all be warned.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelNYC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnCampton, Owner at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
We took action and had the rooms checked and inspected for “Bed Bugs” by Ant Farm Pest Management out of Belmont, NH. Their inspection showed no evidence of any kind of insects found in either room reported to have problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campton
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
17.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
#3 of 10 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Campton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Campton

Property: Days Inn Campton
Address: 1513 Daniel Webster Hwy, I-93 Exit 27 on US Route 3, Campton, NH 03223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Campton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Campton 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story Motor Inn with Chalet-styling, interior corridors and old school comforts. We have wireless internet, free continental breakfast, pool, hot tub and sauna. We are located at the base of NH's White Mountains, and a 45 min ride to the lakes region. So, whether you are here to Ski, Golf, Fall Foliage, shop, hike, or just plain enjoy our rivers, chose the Days Inn as your affordable lodging stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Campton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Campton Hotel Campton
Campton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing