We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly and wholesome”

Bristol House of Pizza
Ranked #22 of 27 Restaurants in Bristol
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family friendly and wholesome”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

BHOP, as it is known to locals, is a family-owned and operated restaurant that goes way beyond pizza. The menu includes Greek specialties like chicken-lemon soup (a favorite of mine), Greek salad, and much more. The food is fresh, the service is friendly and the decor is homey. Children are welcome and the informal atmosphere is comfortable for families. We don't get out much in summer as our B&B is very busy, but off-season we stop at BHOP for a relaxed, reasonable dinner. We have never been disappointed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SheilaOranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    30
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pizza by Newfound Lake”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Went there for first time and ordered a Greek Pizza. I liked it a lot, staff very friendly.
Will go again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FL0ATER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunch near Newfound Lake”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was a good lunch spot. The food was predictable and good. Nothing exceptional, but comfortable, clean, and good quality food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ror108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG ISLAND, NY
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be...”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We visit Bristol, NH on a regualr basis and usually do Bristol House of Pizza at least once during our trip. This time we went was disappointing. They have raised thier prices to an extent that they have outpriced themselves for the food they serve. The pizza is so-so. It's a notch above frozen.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NY-HAWGMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Pizza at it's best”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Great little place good food for the money good little place near the lake

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clarky50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bristol House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing