We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Salads”

The Mill Fudge Factory
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Description: Nestled in the Lakes Region of New Hampshire is a quaint, historic 1700’s grist mill overlooking the Newfound River. It’s the home of The Mill Fudge Factory, where we make handcrafted, small batch fudge, all natural ice cream, and delicious café fare. We are family-owned and operated, serving the highest quality fudge and ice cream for over 7 years. Our mission is simple: to make people happy.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Salads”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

You wouldn't expect it given the name but their salads were spectacular and we were also pleasantly surprised by the tasty espresso drinks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    19
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
“Great Service and very good ice cream”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

First time visit. She was a very knowledgeable, patient and courtieous worker. The restuarant was very inviting and teh view from outsiode was very relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, MA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sweet Spot”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

If you're visiting the Lakes Region of New Hampshire, stop by this little sweet spot. Not only does it have delicious fudge and yummy ice cream, but it also serves homemade foods like grilled sandwiches, ravioli, salads, and chili, and they serve beer and wine.
We've gone in for ice cream and sat in the back of this very cool, creaky old mill building and watched the river rush by. Some nights you can sit and enjoy eclectic music like swing, local songwriters, blues singers, folk singers. Always something going on.
I have to say that my favorite ice cream is the cherry chocolate chip. My husband goes for the Chocolate Fudge. My kids love the Swirl-Ins. Last night my daughter enjoyed her Swirl-In with York Peppermint Patties and M&Ms. As for the fudge, our family favorites are the Classic Chocolate Walnut and Classic Chocolate Mint, as well as the Peanut Butter. You can't go wrong at this little gem.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dmurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A vacation tradition”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

What a treasure! We stop here for ice cream and fudge while staying at Newfound Lake.
The hot fudge sundae is my favorite but so many good flavor choices make it tough to choose.
The FUDGE is perfect...never makes it home...just a happy memory by the time we pull into our driveway.
I also must mention how wonderful the staff is! Becca was especially nice & helpful!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gotta Go”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

If you are within 25 miles of Bristol,NH you absolutely have to stop at the Mill.
I personally only go for the dessert, but I am sure the other food is just as good.
The home made ice cream and hot fudge is to die for. We make this an annual tradition while vacationing at Newfound Lake. Save room for the double scoop hot fudge sundae, you won't be sorry

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Mill Fudge Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing