We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sonoma County style meets New England charm.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Newfound Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Bristol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2010

I chose to come here based on the recommendation of a friend. After reading the reviews which were uniformly positive, I booked a night's stay as part of a bday celebration. Sondra has the place decorated very nicely with impeccable attention to details. She is a very gracious and her warmth is infused throughout the B&B.

We enjoyed the view of the lake which is pretty incredible from the hot tub, dining room, living area, and our very comfortable bed. The fireplace and exposed brick walls made for a very romantic setting. The breakfast which included a frittata with aspargus, chicken apple sausage, fresh strawberries, toast with 12 different varieties of butters and jams was excellent.

Though some part of me would rather keep this a hidden gem, I do think that this a getaway that is good for the soul. I would recommend this place without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cambridgeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for A Newfound Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 202 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2010

Luck was on our side this past October when we decided to plot a quick getaway to New Hampshire for a little R&R. After much surfing around the web, we happened on A Newfound B&B in Bristol. From the moment we arrived for our 3 night stay, we knew we had made the right decision. The inn was absolutely lovely and the view of Newfound Lake and the surrounding mountains was truly breathtaking. Our host and owner of the B&B, Sondra Keene, was just delightful and made us feel instantly at home. Each morning she prepared for us a wonderful breakfast fit for royalty. The wood burning stove in the kitchen added a real country feel to the place. Each morning I enjoyed a mug of hot coffee lounging in the inn's cozy living room by the fireplace while looking out over the spectacular view. Our room was perfect and most comfortable. The highlight of my wife's stay was the soul-soothing massage that Sondra was so kind to set up. Though we did go off and explore the area, I think we both would have been content to have spent the entire time just relaxing at the inn. Just a wonderful place with a wonderful host.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alansteacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stayed here one night on our New England vacation. We wished we could have stayed longer. The B&B is so relaxing and has such a beautiful view. The owner is very nice and accomodating. The breakfast was delicious - berry bread pudding and a special eggs benedict with eggs from her chickens and berries from her garden. I would definitely recommed this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAP1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I want to live here! This place is beautiful, a real gem. Every room in this Inn is fantastic; the sitting room is amazing with a huge fireplace, the kitchen is homely and welcoming and our room was fab. The view over Newfound Lake is enough to make you wish you could just hang out in your room all day. This place really has everything.

Be warned, if you stay here you will probably not need to eat anything except breakfast, Sondra makes incredible, delicious, huge breakfasts! Speaking of Sondra, she is so welcoming and like others have said she goes out of her way to make you feel at home. She's lovely.

We stayed in the Newfound room which is amazing; the bed is so comfortable, the hot tub is fabulous and it also has a great fireplace for a roaring fire on a chilly evening.

You have to stay here. If you're anywhere in the Lakes region stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

I LOVED this place and Sandra so much I was tempted to keep it a secret. This was recommended to us by a tripadvisor destination expert and what a gem of a place. The inn is very tastefully decorated, located on a hilltop with large spaces (we stayed at the Newfound room), view of the hills and the lake throughout the property. AND what a property it is!!!! The living room and the library are just beautiful. with the fireplace, soft music...such a homey feeling. Sandra is aboslutely the most hospitable innkeeper. She makes the BEST breakfast....so good AND has a great coffee maker..... such a wonderful place it's hard to leave. The bedding and the towles make this serene place even more peaceful. We had the BESTEST and MOST COMFORTABLE stay here. She makes you feel right at home.I am planning on going back and this time not just for two nights but longer..........Sondra's passion in running a first rate bed and breakfast is evident in her energy and her efforts. It is truly an experience to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khoshid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We got the name of this place off my nephews wedding web page. We booked the three bedroom suite for one night with family and some friends so we could all attend my nephews wedding. This place was fabulous. We will be coming back soon for a week end. When we do not have to leave for a wedding and can enjoy the quiet peaceful setting and the most gorgeous views of mountains and Newfound Lake. Absolutely beautiful property. Clean and cozy. Sondra, the hostess, is wonderful. From the moment we arrived it felt like we were at home with old friends. My husband and I stay twice a year in another local upscale resort that used to be our favorite. No longer the case. This is by far our new favorite place. We look forwarded to returning over and over again. Our friends who stayed said they will be returning as well with out a doubt.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chele-den
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We arrived late evening in the dark to a lovely house, decorated with well placed artifacts and amenities. To our pleasant surprise we awoke to breathtaking views of the lake, darling gardens and inviting seating areas. Our hostess was pleasant, informative and flexible. Breakfast was huge. This is a tplace well worth visiting again.
Marie

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BnBBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
9.6 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
331 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Lake House at Ferry Point
6.1 mi away
Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
155 reviews
6.2 mi away
Glynn House Inn
Glynn House Inn
#1 of 2 in Ashland
429 reviews
8.6 mi away
Inn on Golden Pond
Inn on Golden Pond
#2 of 3 in Holderness
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Newfound Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Newfound Bed & Breakfast

Address: 94 Mandi Lane, Bristol, NH 03222-3480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bristol
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range: $238 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Newfound Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Newfound Bed & Breakfast faces Newfound Lake and Mt. Cardigan. Enjoy many beautiful views and settings on the property. Inside the B&B you will feel like you are in a warm, comfortable home with many amenities. We can assist you in planning your stay with the many attractions, shopping and dining surrounding Bristol, NH. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your A Newfound Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing