We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Newfound Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Bristol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Perfect Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

We spent one night at the Inn to celebrate our anniversary and our stay was absolutely wonderful! The inn was immaculate and beautiful. The innkeeper Sondra really went above and beyond to ensure that everything was perfect. We definitely recommend the Newfound room with hot tub and fireplace. If you are looking for a romantic getaway this is the place for you. Anyone who gives less than 5 stars is a wackadoodle!

Room Tip: The Newfound room is spacious with the best hot tub and fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    2
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
27
137
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Salem, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

I was so happy to be engulfed in relaxation, from the fireplace in your room as well as a hot tub that was clean and well maintained. The great room was fantatic and the warmth of the owner Sondra was truly second to none. I stayed for two days and wish it were longer. I will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Belinda and I spent a couple of nights here last week and the only bad thing to report is that we only spent a couple of nights! The house, the view and the owner, Sondra, are all wonderful and we were made to feel more like visiting family than B&B guests. We could not have been more comfortable. One other bit of advice: take a look around the area before you check in, because once you arrive you won't want to leave!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontairo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

Our stay at Newfound Bed and Breakfast was wonderful!! Sondra is an awesome innkeeper, making her guests feel comfortable and treated like family. Her breakfasts are the BEST!! The view from our room - The Newfound - was breathtaking. The whole inn was gorgeous from her gardens, to her treetop views of the lake and yard. We stayed a week and this will be a trip to remember forever.

Room Tip: The Newfound has the outside patio and the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

We spent a weekend in The Newfound room at the end of August. It was such a treat! By far the most beautiful spot on the lake with some breathtaking views. The room was exquisite. Sondra greeted us with excellent breakfast every morning and made sure we felt at home wherever we ended up throughout the day: lazing on the hammock in the garden, playing with her lovely dogs, reading by the fireplace or grilling out on the deck. At night we enjoyed an unforgettable starry sky. Definitely one of the most relaxing and romantic weekends we've ever had.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoniaTodorova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

I love B & B's and this is one of the best I have ever stayed at. We came with our 9 year old son and we all had a wonderful time. I have celiac disease and worry about eating out. Sondra learned about the diet before I arrived and provided delicious breakfasts that were gluten free. She also gave me the name of a nearby restaurant where I could pick up sandwiches for the day. I highly recommend staying at this B & B.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nutmeg502011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

We’ve stayed at many B&B’s through our travels, and this one is definitely one of our favorites! It is situated on the top of a mountain, offering spectacular views from our room windows, the patio and the cat walk! We were happily greeted by two lovely and well-behaved dogs that are owned by the Inn Keeper, and friendly enough to call them your own while you’re there. The smell of fresh baked cookies and chocolate cake were enticing and comforting, all at the same time. We stayed in The Newfound room and were so pleased with the homey, yet romantic atmosphere it provided. The hot tub inside the room was a luxury and begged for morning and evening relaxation time! The view in September was sublime, and we can’t wait to visit in the winter. And of course, the home-cooked gourmet breakfasts were enough to make us want to go back soon. Every detail throughout the B&B was carefully designed by the warm and friendly Inn Keeper, Sondra, whose main goal is to make your stay the best ever. Celebrating my 40th birthday at A Newfound Bed & Breakfast was perfect!

Vickie & Sharon
Natick, MA

Room Tip: The Newfound has a hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
9.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
2.8 mi away
Henry Whipple House
Henry Whipple House
#1 of 4 in Bristol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
6.2 mi away
Glynn House Inn
Glynn House Inn
#1 of 2 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
8.6 mi away
Inn on Golden Pond
Inn on Golden Pond
#1 of 3 in Holderness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
10.9 mi away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Newfound Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Newfound Bed & Breakfast

Property: A Newfound Bed & Breakfast
Address: 94 Mandi Lane, Bristol, NH 03222-3480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bristol
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — A Newfound Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Newfound Bed & Breakfast faces Newfound Lake and Mt. Cardigan. Enjoy many beautiful views and settings on the property. Inside the B&B you will feel like you are in a warm, comfortable home with many amenities. We can assist you in planning your stay with the many attractions, shopping and dining surrounding Bristol, NH. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your A Newfound Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing