We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GET AWAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Certificate of Excellence
HARRISVILLE, United States
1 review
“GET AWAY”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Love this place. If you want a place to relax and be pampered this is it. The mountain views are spectacular.Hotel staff is just awesome. Service staff is great and just will make you feel special. Food is wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,233
    735
    318
    152
    94
See reviews for
1,101
1,689
43
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Only spent one night, so a quick review. The property is a grand old hotel, but don't let that scare you. The previous and current owners are doing a lot to modernize without losing the history, and to my eye they're doing a great job.

Our one night was a gift from our kids on a groupon, so not sure what they paid. we had a "traditional Queen" room, their smallest , "lowest price" room. But it was still very nice. Comfy bed, plenty of hot water and pressure, only thing I'd change is there was no night light in the bath, and the bath was so close to the bed when you turned on the light it might wake your partner. Nit picking for sure.

Only negative I can find is make sure if you need a quiet room, ask for one away from the rear veranda. There was a loud group there late into the night, and that was a problem for my spouse.

The staff was universally friendly. Didn't have a chance to use the spa or the pools, but they looked nice.

Room Tip: stay way from the rear veranda side if you need quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was a groupon so we decided to try it for the price and a quick get away. We tried to checked in to this amazing place after a long 6 hour drive. Our room was not ready, but they took our # and called within 10 minutes. Our room was on the first floor, with a view of the mountains, which I had requested. It was a queen room and was large enough. What a view!! The room had a very large bathroom and all the amenities of a grand hotel. Be warned that unless the AC is on you can hear people in the next room loud and clear! It freaked me out a bit (but we were checking out that morning so I let it go). We went to the 3PM Hotel tour and we were a bit disappointed as it must have been the poor girls first tour. She did not know all her facts and we could barely hear her! She was very sweet but very nervous. I had heard that this was a highlight and it wasn't. They really should make sure whoever gives the tour really knows their stuff. The Hotel was not very full at all, so all of the things I read about were not happening-no entertainment and just not a lot going on. But the beautiful verandah and the comfy chairs made up for it. I could have sat there forever looking out over the view with a cup of their amazing tea. We ate at Stickney's for dinner and the main dining room for breakfast. Stickney's was pretty good and the breakfast was superb. They really try their best to accommodate your every need. We did the canopy tour zip lining and loved it (see my other review)
We would definitely come back someday!!

Room Tip: ask for a view of the presidential range
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbiebasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this beautiful grande hotel in June and it was everything we had hoped for. It is something that must be seen from the size of it to the class of it. Our room was clean, the bed was amazing and the staff very friendly. There are three restaurants on site as well as The Cave which is now a bar but during prohibition was an actual speakeasy. The grounds are extraordinary with everything from golf to tennis, swimming to horseback riding. The views all around and of Mount Washington in particular are breathtaking. Wish I was sitting on the outside deck with a glass of wine in hand right now. It's a must see!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalN320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Requested specific room, specific amenities, and well in-advanced. Barely any were met. The food at Stickneys was amazing. The hospitality and front desk did well. The leadership/management did not resolve complaints. So many things could be better about this. I guess you have to start with the leadership.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Large, famous hotel in the very nice White Mountains area, quite remote location. We stayed there early June 2014. There are two golf courses which were unfortunately in very bad shape, due to the long and strong winter. Zillions of annoying small flies or other bugs on the course too. The hotel rooms were classy though with a bit worn furniture. Rooms to the back have the nicer view. Aircon in the room for unknown reason in the closet, keeps your clothes cool. Aircon control panel did not work properly. Roller blinds in the rooms worked sluggishly. Cobwebs in one lamp. Ironing board dirty and filthy. bathroom ok, with shower in the bathtub. But water pressure low. Thin doors, in the morning we were woken by slamming doors in the corridor.
Nice indoor swimming pool and excellent fitness center.
Large lobby and staircases. Old fashioned lift with lift attendant, this can be slow sometimes. You better use the staircase if you are in a hurry.
Various restaurants, good steakhouse, main dining room service tends to be slow. Breakfast no big deal. No buffet. Ran out of rye toast one morning. Coffee lukewarm.
Staff friendly but sometimes a bit too slow.
All in all a good resort hotel, but improvements are possible.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank claussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The Mt Washington Resort is beautiful and truly a great experience staying at one of the old grand dames of the Mountain Houses. Service was outstanding, we were made to feel special from the moment we walked into the door. The setting can't be beat and walking along the wrap around veranda after dinner always brings back great memories. Would recommend this resort to anyone who wants a special vacation or trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bretton Woods
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
299 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
21.7 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
816 reviews
12.2 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mount Washington Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mount Washington Resort

Property: Omni Mount Washington Resort
Address: 310 Mount Washington Hotel Rd, Bretton Woods, NH 03575-3098 (Formerly the Mount Washington Hotel & Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bretton Woods
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mount Washington Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Mount Washington Resort in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire offers a year-round escape just 2½ hours from Boston in NH’s majestic White Mountains! Enjoy a full-service spa, year-round canopy tour, alpine and nordic skiing at Bretton Woods, the 18-hole restored Donald Ross golf course and a wealth of indoor and outdoor pastimes. Come discover our recent $60 million renovation, fine and casual dining, endless recreational pursuits and breathtaking scenery. Grand Hotel, cozy Inn, modern Lodge and convenient Townhomes available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Mount Washington Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mount Washington Hotel Bretton Woods
Mt Washington Hotel Nh
Hotel Mount Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing