We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ellegant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Certificate of Excellence
Plainville, United States
1 review
“Ellegant”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

If you like antiques you will love the Mt. Washington Hotel. Service is excellent, rooms are small, and bathrooms are very small. But the public spaces are beautiful. They had one of the best staff I have ever seen. Dining room is very nice food is above average and you pay for it. Best value is continental breakfast from sweet shop.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,225
    733
    318
    152
    94
See reviews for
1,096
1,686
43
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I had reserved a single queen room (cheaper) for one night and a deluxe with two queen beds for the next, as I was expecting a friend the second night. The hotel gave me a complimentary upgrade on the first night to a deluxe room so that I would not have to change rooms.

That's great customer service.
Online check in is great. Nice ppl at the reservations and concierge desk.
Skiing is great!

Room Tip: I asked for a mountain view and a room with a refrigerator (not all have them). Got a wonderful view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanRoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Of all the hotels I have stayed at the Omni at Mt Washington has the most attentive, friendly and accommodating staff and very attractive and comfortable rooms. We loved the skiing. The views are spectacular and when it was too cold to ski one day the pool, hot tub and spa are a wonderful diversion.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 636davids2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had not been back to the hotel in many years and were very pleased to see the many upgrades and beautiful care the omni had taken to perserve the beauty of this grand hotel. We loved every minute of our stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Breathtaking views, warm fire places and friendly staff make this place a welcome refuge for any couple looking for an escape from reality. We did the Retreat to Romance package and were beyond satisfied. We look forward to future stays at the resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Seija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is a grand hotel with all the charm and history one would expect from an early 19th century building. Excellent service and friendly staff and would rate equivalently to the Frontenac in Quebec City or Peninsula in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was my second visit at the lovely Omni Mount Washington Resort. Everyone is always so friendly! I love the history of this majestic hotel. The wrap around veranda harkens to a bygone era of understated elegance. My husband and college age daughter and I enjoyed the simplest of entertainment... sitting in front of the large fire place in the lobby late into the evening reading books and chatting. My daughter and I partook in the Alpine Canopy or Ziplining and had such a great and memorable experience! We would do it again in a heart beat! We also dined at their restaurants, Stickney's and Fabyann's. The latter offers a delicious Turkey Dinner and excellent Clam Chowder!

Room Tip: As is typical with older hotels, the sound proofing isn't always the best. We had a corner room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GolfguyVivigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bretton Woods
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
299 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
21.7 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
814 reviews
12.2 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mount Washington Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mount Washington Resort

Property: Omni Mount Washington Resort
Address: 310 Mount Washington Hotel Rd, Bretton Woods, NH 03575-3098 (Formerly the Mount Washington Hotel & Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bretton Woods
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mount Washington Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Mount Washington Resort in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire offers a year-round escape just 2½ hours from Boston in NH’s majestic White Mountains! Enjoy a full-service spa, year-round canopy tour, alpine and nordic skiing at Bretton Woods, the 18-hole restored Donald Ross golf course and a wealth of indoor and outdoor pastimes. Come discover our recent $60 million renovation, fine and casual dining, endless recreational pursuits and breathtaking scenery. Grand Hotel, cozy Inn, modern Lodge and convenient Townhomes available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsClick, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Mount Washington Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mount Washington Hotel Bretton Woods
Mt Washington Hotel Nh
Hotel Mount Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing