We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape to Europe in your backyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Certificate of Excellence
bow, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Escape to Europe in your backyard”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The experience of staying at the Mt Washington Hotel is like escaping to Switzerland for a weekend ski getaway. Short drive from Boston and you feel like you have left the country and have no worries. The service, food, hotel and views are an experience everyone should have. Its a step back in time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,222
    731
    318
    152
    94
See reviews for
1,094
1,683
43
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great service. Beautiful views, [especially when you ask specifically for direct mountain view], helpful staff, and a tasty selection of restaurants. We needed to stay an additional night due to weather conditions. And they were very helpful in giving us a room at less cost than originally expected, even on Valentine's weekend! Love this place. Make new friends on the promenade deck while being served drinks and food by friendly waitstaff, enjoy both the winter and summer activities and forget all your cares.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

This place is really fancy great food
Looks just like the movie the shining will definitely stay there again! They have the best lollipop chicken♡♡♡♡♡looking forward to next year we went with the roofing association every one was so nice
The room at the omni hotel was clean I judt wish they had a refrigerator in the room

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Classic building, the kind of personality and accomodations that dont exist in new chain hotels. Hotel lobby is one of the most inviting i have been in. the view of the grounds as you drive up the driveway is like a scene from a movie. Very cool dining experiences.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Omni Mt Washington is a charming and fun place to be. During our stay, we cross country skied and went snowshoeing during snow storms for 2 continuous days, very lovely and very scenic. The staff are one of the best that I have ever encountered at a major hotel. They were all friendly, professional and the diversity of the staff was a plus! Though we had a couple of nights of children running around in the early AM, the rest of the time was spectacular. Food was great, fun pub and lots to do without having to leave.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcarrme
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and every time the noise from kids running up and down the hallways, and slamming doors is very disruptive. I understand that there is not a lot that the hotel can do about it, but it has led me to the decision not to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank jcarrme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Just got back from a few nights of skiing here. This hotel is WOW. It has a great old world feel and charm without feeling run down. Our room was on the 2nd floor and was giant and beautiful with a plush bed and large bathroom.
We ate breakfast in the main dining room which was buffet style and really nice. They had many different high quality items and the wait staff was so nice and helpful. All while looking out the windows at the mountains and show.
Had drinks in the bar off the dining room with fantastic service and even better drinks.
They have a shuttle that takes you to and from the ski slopes which ran ever few mins and never really had to wait.
The valet and bell staff were AMAZING. So helpful and made our trip easy to get around, check in, and check out. I cant stress enough how great they were.

Why not 5 stars? Well for a few reasons.
1. The bathroom had a strange drop ceiling that wasnt very elegant feeling.
2. The water in the bathroom never got hot enough. it was warm but needed to be a little hotter.
3. The HVAC in the room didnt work well and the room was too warm at night.
4. The elevator operator was creepy and smelly. (sorry but is true)
5. The host at the steakhouse was rude to my girlfriend when we came down to eat without a reservation.
6. When ate at the steakhouse I ordered the lamb which arrived overcooked. The waiter took it back and it took over 40 mins to get another order cooked and delivered back to me. They kept telling me the food would be out shortly...but took forever. (They did take off the bill as well as our drinks)

Regardless of these things we will certainly be back and totally recommend anyone to stay there. Hopefully the hotel can improve these nitpicky items.

Room Tip: lower floor rooms seem larger than the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelc274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bretton Woods
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
293 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
21.7 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
814 reviews
12.2 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mount Washington Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mount Washington Resort

Property: Omni Mount Washington Resort
Address: 310 Mount Washington Hotel Rd, Bretton Woods, NH 03575-3098 (Formerly the Mount Washington Hotel & Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bretton Woods
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mount Washington Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Mount Washington Resort in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire offers a year-round escape just 2½ hours from Boston in NH’s majestic White Mountains! Enjoy a full-service spa, year-round canopy tour, alpine and nordic skiing at Bretton Woods, the 18-hole restored Donald Ross golf course and a wealth of indoor and outdoor pastimes. Come discover our recent $60 million renovation, fine and casual dining, endless recreational pursuits and breathtaking scenery. Grand Hotel, cozy Inn, modern Lodge and convenient Townhomes available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsClick, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Mount Washington Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mount Washington Hotel Bretton Woods
Mt Washington Hotel Nh
Hotel Mount Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing