We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Certificate of Excellence
Dover NH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Join "Loyalty Members", an Omni program for discounts and other benefits. It's an easy sign-up at the Omni site or at the Hotel.
One benefit is the free beverage and pastry delivered to your room in the morning...nice touch!
Go for the Deluxe room, the 225 sq. ft. base rooms/bed size are way too small. The top floors are the most quiet.
I highly recommend the Hotel's Mapletini, Berry Mojito and the excellent Mount Washington Lager. The bar service, quality of drinks on the main porch are exceptional!
Food...the sliders(beef, chicken, crab-one each)at Stickney's are always a favorite, a good value.
There's a chocolate ice cream(their own)sundae with graham cracker crust, hot fudge and meringue that is a must try! The desserts are unique, always good.
The breakfast buffet, although not as extensive as in prior visits, still very good. Stick with the made-to-order omelet, fresh breads. The pancakes never do well served bulk, same goes for the meat choices of bacon and sausage. The variety/quality of buffet fruits, very good. If you like salmon, a fresh order from the kitchen no problem(not available on the buffet table). The main dining room for dinner was not an option on this visit, but what a beautiful setting. The window tables for two are just perfect!
Check out the putting green at the main clubhouse. Go late day with bug spray, putter and a handful of golf balls...it's an absolutely beautiful place to catch sunset and practice with nobody around.
Give attention to the history of this landmark property, guided tour good, self-tour at a slow pace even better.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are worth the upgrade. The base rooms are very small. Top floors the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrekNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,146
    712
    309
    144
    88
See reviews for
1,050
1,626
42
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

A friend recently married at the Mt. Washington. A girlfriend and I spent two nights at the hotel with the wedding party and guests. It is a great location for a small wedding. The wedding was held just off the lobby in a room with a rotunda. When I heard of the location, I thought the lobby noise would be a distraction but it wasn't. The room is surrounded by windows facing a large balcony where people were sitting. Many watched the wedding from their seats outside which was kind of sweet. All of the wedding guests, about 50 of us total, were able to stay on the property. Many of us didn't know each other when we arrived but left old friends. Our room was beautiful though the view was not. We faced a roof that was being resurfaced. We didn't interact with the staff much though when we did they were nice. Dave, the elevator operator, was full of historical facts about the hotel and a charming valet always laughed when we asked for the unbelievable small rental car we were driving. Because of the wedding activities, we didn't participate in any of the activities available on site but it all looked fun.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHONDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My family decided to stay here on a whim. I have always wanted to but just never had a reason. When our five year old daughter asked to go to Santa's Village I found my reason. The minute you see the resort you are in awe. It is so beautiful and grand. I love places with history and when you stay at The Mount Washington Resort you feel history all around you. The first staff member we met was a valet named Matt. He was very attentive and friendly. Our room was on the second floor and since our daughter loves elevators we decided to use theirs. She was so excited that there was an elevator man she whispered to me "Mommy there is a man in here to push the buttons just like on Eloise!" Our room was very spacious and beautiful. The mountain view was absolutely stunning! My husband and son wanted to take a nap so my daughter and I headed down to The Spa for some pampering. She got The Princess Package ( Mani-Pedi for children) I got a massage. The Spa is very lovely and tranquil. We ended our night with room service for dinner. The next morning we had their breakfast buffet. It was very yummy and bountiful. We were sad to check out but we will certainly return very soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsDiamond2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here recently for 2 nights. The property here is quite beautiful. Had a corner vista for a room. Room was spacious but a little pricey for what you got. We have been here many times but always stayed at the Bretton Arms where the rooms are more spacious than the ones at the hotel. Unfortunately, where it is now "pet friendly" we do not want to stay there. Being awakened at 6:00 in the morning by someones barking dog in the hallway is not my idea of fun on vacation. Not to mention possible fleas and ticks in the rooms unless they are dousing the rooms with harmful chemicals when they get an issue. Did not like the fact that the reservation person did not mention the 25.00 a day Resort Amenities Fee. I knew of this from past visits. Don't know why they just don't add this into the price of the room so you know exactly what the room charge is. Overall did not see the value in staying here. With taxes and fees the room was over 400.00 a night. The food here is anywhere from just average to pretty bad. Lunch at The Grille at the golf course was awful. Haven't eaten in the main dining room in a couple years but it was nothing special then. So where the Inn is no longer an option for us and to get a decent size room at the hotel you have to upgrade don't think we will be returning any time soon.

Room Tip: Hotel is old and very noisy in the hallways. Get a room as far down the corridor as possible or you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I've seen the resort from afar many times and always wanted to stay. While traveling with our friends recently we gave it a try. If you go online you can get some very good rates. it is picture perfect, comfortable, friendly, and very interesting. there are tours of the hotel you can arrange with the guest services. They can arrange an amazing number of things. Looking out from the veranda over a glass of wine you can see the Cog Railroad line climbin up Mt. Washington and the surrounding hills. Seeing the golf course from there could make you want to take it up. There are both indoor and outdoor swimming pools and your "resort fee" includes a ski mountain chair lift ride to the top (even in summer), there is a restaurant at the top. The rooms were all updated with flat screen TVs and nice plushy beds. Central air conditioning worked very well. Our bathroom was all marble and silver finishes, very roomy. We were happy that there were ice machines on each floor and you didn't have to call room service for it. While you are there you MUST ride the main elevator. Still operated by staff since it is not automatic. They are a wealth of information, including the fact that the elevator used to be steam driven. Lots of history about the hotel, very interesting. Just a beautiful interesting place to stay.

Room Tip: They all seem to be good so far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I am a big Stephen King fan & as soon as I saw the Omni MW, it reminded me of the scary hotel in The Shining so we decided to stay there. They upgraded our room to one with 2 queens, a sitting room, & a fireplace. The amenities are great & the hotel is everything everyone says it is! We ate outside in Stickneys; had the salmon & ribeye steak; both were great but the steak with their special smoky sauce was exceptional. The sides were good & the bread pudding was delicious. Loved the hotel & hope to retun someday !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for my sons birthday. It was a nice resort, staff was friendly. Indoor and outdoor pools were great. Nice hiking paths too! The gym was well stocked with nice machines and water and towels. Room was nice but since the resort is older, the room was small and nothing outstanding as far as amenities. Food was expensive and good but not amazing. The views and scenery were really what you pay for. Very beautiful even on rainy days.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madhu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bretton Woods
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
278 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
14.9 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
12.2 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mount Washington Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mount Washington Resort

Property: Omni Mount Washington Resort
Address: 310 Mount Washington Hotel Rd, Bretton Woods, NH 03575-3098 (Formerly the Mount Washington Hotel & Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bretton Woods
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mount Washington Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Mount Washington Resort in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire offers a year-round escape just 2½ hours from Boston in NH’s majestic White Mountains! Enjoy a full-service spa, year-round canopy tour, alpine and nordic skiing at Bretton Woods, the 18-hole restored Donald Ross golf course and a wealth of indoor and outdoor pastimes. Come discover our recent $60 million renovation, fine and casual dining, endless recreational pursuits and breathtaking scenery. Grand Hotel, cozy Inn, modern Lodge and convenient Townhomes available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Omni Mount Washington Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mount Washington Hotel Bretton Woods
Mt Washington Hotel Nh
Hotel Mount Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing