We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort(Bretton Woods)(Great Value!)
$262
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Attitash Motel(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa(Whitefield)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$149
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bartlett Inn(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,010)
Filter reviews
4,010 results
Traveler rating
2,528
830
365
179
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,528
830
365
179
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main dining roombeautiful hotelmount washington resortgolf coursepresidential rangeresort feeoutdoor poolstep back in timezip lininghotel toursleigh ridehorseback ridingbretton armsski resortcog railwaycanopy tourget away
Filter
Updating list...
3,342 - 3,347 of 4,010 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had the opportunity to visit over MLK weekend this January. What an amazing trip.

The hotel itself is gorgeous and classic. The public spaces are grand and majestic. The place exudes history. The halls have mysterious little corners and doorways to nowhere. We were upgraded to a "Queen Corner Room" with a sofa and fireplace and a wonderful view of Mt. Washington. Sipping wine by the fireplace after a day of winter sports was just one of many highlights of our trip.

We enjoyed so many features of the hotel. The indoor pool / hot tub is modest but was never overcrowded. The restaurants have amazing views. (Make reservations well in advance for a holiday weekend - the locals really converge on the hotel dining!)

With such an amazing, historic hotel, I had one surprise: The staff and service was even better, the icing on the cake. Everyone from the car valet (free) and ski valet, restaurant staff, and especially front desk were incredibly helpful. I won't name names, but we really appreciated a staff member who responded to many questions via email in advance, and also while were at the hotel. She paid great attention to details to make us feel very welcome. Another front desk person chased me halfway across the hotel to tell me I could have a late checkout even later than I had requested.

Of all the experiences, I guess the speakeasy bar, with real ambiance, could have also used some imagination with their drink options and should serve some sort appetizer / finger food.

This was probably my best hotel experience, ever.

Room Tip: upgrade to a corner room with a fireplace and extra windows with great views!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob_Rocky_Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Although the property at the Mt. Washington is lovely, there seems to be something seriously wrong with the staffing since Omni's takeover. With the exception of the staff who greeted us outside and helped with our skis and those at the spa -- the rest left quite a bit to be desired. Room service was late both mornings that we were there, with no apology; one waiter chided us for asking to change our table because he wanted us in his section; the delivery speed of food was seriously lacking and more importantly, the food itself was abyssmal (and expensive).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fitztocemberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Everything is top notch here at the Mount Washington. We have been coming here for 20 years and finally something happened that I can actually complain about: They forgot my husband's coffee one morning! Oh, the horror!!!! Fear not, they made amends and all was well. If I sound tongue in cheek, it is because this hotel figures out everything for you before you even know you want it. Listening to him complain was hilarious. I said "In 20 years they have never let you down. Think about it!" Needless to say, one hot cup of coffee and all was right in the world.

One night at dinner I remarked to the waiter how great the food was and how they should have food demonstrations or cooking class weekends. He ran out back and brought out the chef. This gentleman was not only funny and engaging, he took my request seriously. I promise to be the first person to sign up for that weekend.

Keep up the great work MWH. You are tops in my book.

Room Tip: Always pick a mountain view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed here often over the years and at all times of the year. Having just returned from a ski trip/stay, I can only say that this resort gets better and better each time we stay here for either fishing, skiing, vacationing, or just relaxing----it doesn't matter, it is always GREAT! Accomodations, facilities, food and beverage and friendly management and staff are unmatched anywhere---we love it here.

Room Tip: All are fine so select according to your price considerations.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We are the family with two girls, 10 an 11 ½ old. We stayed at the Mt. Washington Resort (MWR) for a weekend skiing trip to Bretton Woods.

In our opinion, this resort is good for people interested in New England’s nature and heritage. It also seems to be a great place for an upscale wedding or conference.
In our opinion, this resort is not so good for you if you are on a budget; Omni Resorts has several more affordable places nearby around Bretton Woods; or if you are looking for secluded log-cabin type stay at the White Mountains.

Mt Washington Resort (MWR) is an unusual place: a luxury grand hotel from the Gilded Age combined (in the winter) with a ski resort. It is an enormous majestic palace built by a coal magnate 100+ years ago. It will take your breath away when first seen from the road. Outside, the property has dramatic views of the mountains and vast grounds ( free shuttles to all it’s corners and to Bretton Woods ski station are provided). Inside you’ll find stately Grand Hall, elegant dining rooms, Great Ballroom , lots of history , elegance and grandeur. Absolutely unique experience. Friendly and quick service.

Rooms: Not bad but less impressive( by today’s standards): not too large, with somewhat dated furnishings and flimsy plumbing . Otherwise they are comfortable and the old-looking furniture gives them the authenticity of the epoch . Ask for one facing the mountains.

Skiing and winter stuff: Conveniently, you can get dressed, buy your (discount) ticket in the lobby, pick up your ski stored downstairs by the staff, take a shuttle (friendly drivers) and be at the slopes in after a 5 min ride. Bretton Woods is perfect for a mid-level skiers , with a benefits of great views of Mt. Washington . Besides, MWR offers on it’s grounds: sleigh and dogsled rides, snowshoe and cross-country trails, snow-tubing and an outdoor heated pool.

Kids: Very kid friendly place, with different level activities and kid clubs(skiing and not) , indoor pools, kid games in the evening and 8 pm children movies. Allows you to have some kid-free time in perfect peace of mind.

Other activities: Extensive choice, from spa, indoor pool and nightclub bar to hikes, foliage (in season) and Mt. Washington Cog Rairoad nearby ( go on a clear and sunniest day possible and bring a lot of warm clothing, it’s always freezing on the top). See MWR website for current events. Make sure to take a twice-daily guided tour of the hotel and it’s history, you won’t regret.

Other advice. During high seasons ( foliage and ski) the weekend prices are very steep but the resort is still full. Try go during the week if possible. Bring a jacket & tie or a nice dress and the dress shoes (required for dinner in the grand Dining Room). Bring swimsuits, too.

Room Tip: During high seasons ( foliage and ski) the weekend prices are very steep but the resort is still full. Try go during the week if possible. Ask for a room facing the mountains.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_2NewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews