We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch spot & bar”

Fabyan's Station Restaurant and Lounge
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: When most visitors traveled by train, this was the stop for those venturing into New Hampshire's magnificent Crawford Notch. One of the original railroad stations, restored and converted to a restaurant and lounge, Fabyan's is located across from the Bretton Woods alpine area and less than a mile from the Omni Mount Washington Hotel. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner year round. The Fabyan's menu is casual and family-friendly, and includes typical pub menu items, including delicious burgers, as well as soups, salads and other entrées. A children's menu is available and be sure to have the staff send the model train through the dining room for your kids!
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We went there for lunch & lunch was very good after riding the Cog railway. Service was wonderful. They have indoor & outdoor patio seating. They have a beautiful bar area with additional seating besides at the bar. Also a complete indoor dining room. Prices are reasonable being that they are part of the Mt. Washington resort.

Date of visit: July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IluvNH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 623 of 672 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2011

Didn't intend to go to Fabyan's, given the mixed reviews. Yes, the sandwiches/burgers are going to run you $10-12, but it's excellent fare. The reuben had some of the very best corned beef I've ever had (including NYC), the clam chowder bread bowl had the best clam chowder I've ever had (disclosure: I'm an Atlantan and don't often have the opportunity for great clam chowder) with excellent bread. Some of the best crab cakes. Forget the diet and try the poutine (cheese curds and gravy on fries - hey, it's vacation, live a little). Two excellent desserts (hot fudge brownie sundae and deconstructed apple pie a la mode).

Date of visit: July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C-Stop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

The worst service at a restaurant in memory. This really reflects badly on the Omni Mount Washington (which it is owned by) and ruined our time there. And because there are no other restaurants not owned by Omni, we will not be going back to stay there. The bartender ignored us for 20 minutes, not even acknowledging us and she wasn't even that busy. Then, when we decided we were not getting food that way, we got a table and waited another half an hour just to get our waitress over to order drinks. We had been there an hour and a half by the time we got anything. Ruined our trip and I would suggest people not staying at Omni Mount Washington because of their monopoly on the town which has led to deplorable service.

Date of visit: March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank gtakesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We were there in the middle of Presidents Day weekend for dinner. We arrived at about 7:00 and had to wait an hour. There are not a lot of other dining options, so we decided to stay. Once seated, the food was decent. Hamburgers were great. The Rubin was OK. The cole slaw was terrible, all mayo, little flavor and not much veggie. On a less busy weekend, this would probably have been a better experience.

Date of visit: February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gwardbeeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Excellent - very casual restaurant and bar, which is exactly what it advertises itself as.
Food was first rate, Nick, the very young server from Dixville Notch, was perfect.
The bar was very pleasant.

Date of visit: December 2010
Thank Alan-ErasmusBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fabyan's Station Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Bretton Woods, White Mountains
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 

Been to Fabyan's Station Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing