We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant dining.”

Mount Washington Hotel & Resort Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Mount Washington Hotel & Resort Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Elegant dining.”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My wife and I stopped by to tour the magnificent hotel after a trip on The Cog Railway.
We decided to stay for dinner in the elegant main dining room.
We were fortunate to be seated without a reservation.
I was also provided a required jacket.
The ambiance, service and food were all fantastic.

I would recommend that you have a reservation and proper dress.

The Hotel is a trip back in time.
I would recommend enjoying a glass of wine on the veranda before dinner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    104
    65
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A historic lady of the woods”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This elegant and historic Hotel where the Brenton Woods Accord was signed features tours of this historic place. The service is perfect and dining perfect

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ptravelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Friendship, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“grand old hotel”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great old hotel with new feel.... nice beds and transports you back to a simpler time. Very nice restaurants esp stickney's . Very cooperative with my Gluten free Diet.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank David7771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Had an eggplant cannoli meal at the awards banquet so mass produced and yet I felt like it had been prepared just for me! And breakfast buffet very good. Fruit choices spectacular.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank guyfromnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunapee, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and full of history”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

It would be hard to beat Mt. Washington as a New England destination hotel. The grounds and setting can't be beat anywhere in the world. The Mt. Washington Cog Railway is nearby and is another one of a kind attraction. This is an absolutely beautiful hotel with great food and great atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Washington Hotel & Resort Dining Room also viewed

Bretton Woods, White Mountains
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 

Been to Mount Washington Hotel & Resort Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing