We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make your reservations as early as can!”

Bretton Arms Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Bretton Arms Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Make your reservations as early as can!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Small restaurant so it books up fast. I believe it only has about 13 tables or so..But well worth it!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank shkelley187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    36
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a great dinner and an attentive waiter who was personable and very knowledgeable about the menu. He made excellent recommendations. The only odd thing was, when we arrived, the host told us to sit anywhere. Most fine dining restaurants might ask whether you have a preference and then would escort you to a table. One thing to be aware of: We almost missed dinner here because we had initially reserved for a Tuesday when they weren't open! Evidently the reservation service for all the dining facilities is handled centrally through the Mt. Washington Hotel, even though we had called the Bretton Woods number.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mydeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Specatular Dinner at Bretton Arms”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Bretton Arms always exceeds our expectations. All of the food was absolutely delicious, the wait staff is superb, and we enjoyed the entire evening. Each dish has a wonderful blend of flavors. We were very happy with the meal, the service, and the atmosphere. The only down side is the price $$$$.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianeS228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast and dinner”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had both breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was very good with numerous choices at their various stations. You could also get a made to order omelet that was great. Service was excellent with all staff very pleasant and helpful. Dinner was different. The staff seemed unmotivated and seemed to be just going through the motions. The one preparing lobster and scallops acted like he was doing us a favor. An attitude change was needed. The food was good but the line to get scallops and lobsters was very long.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton H, Manager at Bretton Arms Dining Room, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for you feedback regarding your dining experience at the Mt. Washington Resort Main Dining Room. I am sorry to hear of the challenges experienced for this meal and have shared this feedback with our Executive Chef for the resort. I assume the breakfast was also at the main dining room at the Mt. Washington Hotel as the Bretton Arms only provides menu offerings for breakfast and will also share the positive feedback from this experience with the restaurant team. Thank you for providing us the opportunity to serve you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Four diamonds and proved it!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We ate at the dining room of the Arms for breakfast (twice) and dinner (once). We were very impressed all the times. My husband particularly liked the french toast at breakfast, and the oatmeal was imaginatively presented with all sorts of fruit toppings etc. I know it is hard to screw up oatmeal, but theirs was well done. The restaurant is not large. It is not a place I would recommend for children under the age of 10 for dinner. It is presented as a throw-back to fine dining although not every man wore a tie and jacket. We happen to enjoy such a place. The service was impeccable. The food was very, very good. We split a salad, ordered our own entrees and then split dessert. Some folks might object to the formal feeling, but we don't. I don't think the staff intends the place to feel stuffy. There were lovely touches- like the little yogurt fruit shots to "clear the palate" between courses, the attention to detail was clear. Nothing was too small to be overlooked. Fish was freshly delivered each day. We are looking forward to a return trip to enjoy this wonderful restaurant again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bretton Arms Dining Room also viewed

Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
Twin Mountain, White Mountains
 

Been to Bretton Arms Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing