We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bretton Arms Doesn't Disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Second time's a charm!
My wife (and dog) and I came back here after a couple of years to enjoy some winter wonderland fun at the end of December. It was a quiet off-week and we were once again welcomed by a very friendly staff. I had a nice long conversation with the manager and bell-man about a variety of topics - like talking with old friends.

Our room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Loved the Omni bath products! And as dog owners, we loved the welcome package for our Wheaton Terrier, including bowls, food station and complimentary toy. The location well below the Mt. Washington makes you feel like you're at a high-end village inn. I could not recommend this more highly. The only disappointment was that due to off-season, typical "down-week," the dining room was closed. And we've had a couple of spectacular dinners there in the past, but aside from that, it's worth a stay if you want a boutiquey feel that you won't find in larger hotel chains.

Last, we took advantage of their new spa facility which is a "don't-miss."

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tstreett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 515 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

We've been to the Bretton Arms many times and it is always a lovely stay. The wait staff is outstanding and the food (both breakfast and dinner) was very good. Overall our weekend was nice, although on this visit the room was overly hot and turning down the thermostat in the room did not make a difference; we had to sleep with the windows open instead. As our room was over the kitchen, it was also a little noisier than usual in the early morning. The inn is charming and being able to bring our dog with us is a great perk. However, we were a little disappointed by the fact that when my husband accidentally left a pair of dress shoes in the hotel room and we called the next morning to see if they were still there, no one would even check for us. We were told that all lost and found items would have been found when the room was cleaned and sent to a resort wide lost and found, only accessible via voicemail. Granted this was our fault, but for a hotel of this quality and price, one would think the staff could have either contacted us when the item was found or that we could at least speak to someone to see if the item could be located. We will stay here again as we love Mt. Washington and Bretton Woods but perhaps with a bit less enthusiasm than we've had on prior visits.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank wendyw446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I surprised my husband for his 60th birthday with a stay at the Bretton Arms. Our two adult sons joined us. It was a most memorable weekend in every way. The staff was gracious, the accommodations were beautiful, and the food was extraordinary. They served us complimentary champagne and brought my husband a decadent chocolate birthday cake covered in fresh fruit after our meal. A spectacular place to celebrate a special occasion. Our thanks to all at the Bretton Arms Inn! We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Quite possibly the best Omni Hotel by far. It's not cheap and it's worth every penny.

Our room was superbly furnished and so comfortable - never missed the mini-bar.

The Bretton Arms restaurant is absolutely top notch - the wait staff are knowledgeable and the service is faultless. And the food, Ah . . . this little restaurant is always fully booked for a good reason - every item on the menu is sublime in every sense. The kitchen seems to have gone to great lengths to ensure everything arrives at the table just the way you want it. The Breakfast menu and food is breathtaking - I would rate this as one of the best breakfasts in the world. So Food wise The Bretton Arms hotel surpasses expectations. Staff are attentive and superbly well trained.Shuttle service around the resort is faultless - it operates on demand and moving around was a breeze.
XC-Skiing Snow-mobiling, Dog and Horse sledding are great experiences.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarySage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Loved this place; we have stayed at several area hotels, this was by far the best; amazing deal with ski / stay / breakfast included package; food was incredible; staff was outstanding; location is unbeatable; shuttle service to Bretton Woods and around resort always timely; will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Wonderful personal service and a cozy place to relax and indulge in all Bretton Woods has to offer. Do not miss out on drinks in the game room before dinner! The shuttle to the main resort is a pleasant surprise when the weather is wet. The dog sleds and carriage rides are just around the corner with a fire pit waiting for cold hands and toes!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Danyell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Love this place, great personal service and the food is excellent. Smaller than the main hotel it has a cozy homely feel. There is only the one restaurant but food is exquisite and the wine list is to die for, much better even than the hotels. If you stay at the arms you can use all the facilities at the main hotel as well, and their restaurants too are great - we didn't venture off campus for the entirety of our stay (9 nights) for dinner and never tired of the restaurants or choices.

They also provide a convenient shuttle bus to ferry you back and forth between the hotels, ski lodge and Fabyans Station so you don't need to use your car.

Room Tip: Stay at the back of the hotel if you are going in ski season and want to sleep in, that way you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRamseysWSX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bretton Woods
0.4 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
322 reviews
15.1 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
862 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,762 reviews
12.1 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
10.0 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#2 of 8 in Bethlehem
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort

Address: 173 Mt Washington Hotel Rd, Route 302, Bretton Woods, NH 03575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bretton Woods
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bretton Woods
Price Range: $211 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bretton Arms Inn At Mount Washington Hotel Bretton Woods
Country Inn Bretton Woods

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing