We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing birthday getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing birthday getaway!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband took me to the Bretton Arms Inn for my birthday this past November. All I can say is amazing! This place is gorgeous! They surprised me with a birthday cupcake delivered to our room after we checked in. Breakfast was incredible! We will def be back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaim1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    104
    34
    26
    8
See reviews for
181
220
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I love Omni Hotels, the service and amenities are usually great, and the Bretton Arms was no exception. In fact, this has been the only hotel which provided me all of my "select guest" preferences, like a memory foam pillow and a Get Fit Kit! Tom at the front desk was so friendly and helpful and all the staff we interacted with were great. We had a package that included breakfast, which we could either take in the Arms dining room or the main hotel-- if you have that choice, take it in the Arms dining room! The food was excellent, fast, and you get a lot of it! Access to the main hotel is easy, and we did go up there for dinner and a tour. I'd say the Arms is quieter, easier, has better food, and was actually $100 cheaper for two nights than the hotel was. The only reason i'd stay at the hotel is if you choose to use the pool in winter, since it would be awkward to get back to the Inn when wet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC-drivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Came to the resort for the HR conference, brought my husband as it was our anniversary. Everything was great. Would definitely recommend this resort for both business and pleasure. Halloween party in the Cave, dinner in both the Mount Washington Dining room and Bretton Arms, all great service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxford, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Extremely helpful staff. Valet was very knowledgeable about the area full of suggestions and tips about things to do. Our room was a little too warm even with the heat turned way down so we put on the AC which seemed strange to do in October. The breakfast is good, but be sure to charge it to your room because we misunderstood and put it on our credit card with the understanding the amount would be taken off except for the tip. We misunderstood...I don't know why it had to be so complicated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We only stayed one night at the Bretton Arms which is a five minute walk from the Mt Washington Hotel (there's also a shuttle). The Inn was competely refurbished just a year ago or so and is extremely stylish and we had a very spacious room with two queen beds and wonderful bathroom with all the amenities that make live easier and relaxed.
Worth to mention is the very helpful and welcoming staff at the front desk, we felt we have found the best deal when we decided to stay, even it was just for a night.
We had breakfast at the Mt. Washington which was a nice addition that we had the choice. The buffet was top: Very large choice, the freshest berries and fruit, perfect muffings, pancakes, everything a family could ask for.

I'd definitely choos the Inn again when in the region.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicol090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddeford, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent Hotel, Staff, and Service. Most excellent for a weekend getaway. Felt welcomed and yet not overwhelmed with the service! Suggest visiting the Mt. Washington Resort as well. Shuttle service was fantastic and extremely quick.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodus, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel was wonderful. The history of the hotel adds to the experience. The staff makes you feel welcome and special. There is a lot to do just within the resort. The Omni Select Guest program is the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Doreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bretton Woods
0.4 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
293 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
15.1 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
19.8 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
10.0 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#2 of 8 in Bethlehem
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort

Property: Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
Address: 173 Mt Washington Hotel Rd, Route 302, Bretton Woods, NH 03575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bretton Woods
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bretton Woods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bretton Arms Inn At Mount Washington Hotel Bretton Woods
Country Inn Bretton Woods

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing