We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried & True”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bow
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tried & True”
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Well located close to both 89 and 93 highways with an exit almost at the door, this Hampton Inn has been around a while. It has that comfy pair of slippers feel, the rooms are average with the usual amenities and the bed my wife and I shared was a King with a duvet to die for. Toasty warm on a cool night it was delightful. There is an indoor pool and the hot breakfast was satisfactory. Staff were very helpful and there are a lot of good eateries within a few minutes drive (let's face it, Concord isn't very big). A laarge shopping mall is also some minutes drive away and has a number of good stores.

Definitely a good deal for the money we paid.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank offbeatlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    201
    90
    46
    21
See reviews for
192
133
45
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
180 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We were heading to my sister's graduation at nearby New England College and needed a clean bed to sleep in for the night. This hotel exceeded our admittedly low expectations.

We arrived at about 1am and found the hotel just off the highway. The staff was quick and attentive when we walked in (probably the smoothest check-in process I've ever had). The room was clean and spacious. There was a particularly impressive bathroom, with a huge marble tiled shower. In the morning, there was a very good buffet breakfast with coffee, waffles, cereal, eggs, juice, etc.

Obviously, not a luxury resort. But if you want a decent hotel just off the highway for around $100, this is a great option.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElectricMayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2010

Standard Hampton Inn. Quiet, very comfy beds and feather pillows. Great breakfast, free Internet at a good price. Concord seems to be one of those towns that goes to sleep at about 8:00pm so if you are looking for good food, bars etc then probably best stay in Manchester. This town is dead. It's peaceful though and well located (the hotel and area).

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mactoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2009

A great hotel, great rate (69USD), and great service. I arrived late and the clerk was very nice and happy to provide a clean room. Ham and eggs on the breakfast menu the next morning. This place is also very close to exit 1 on I89.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
394 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

I stayed here for one nioght before going to a meeting at St. Paul's School, which is nearby. The room was clean and cozy, the place was full but quiet, and my son and I had a nice breakfast in the norning. No complaints at all. They had directions to the school all printed out and everything was easy. Free parking and a nice night.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank withkidstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Nice clean place just off of Rt 89. We did not have reservations, but they were very accomodating. The only thing that I might comment on is the bed size. I am not sure what they were..bigger than a twin, but not as big as a full size. There were two beds in the room so I guess it works out for single business travalers, but a little cozy for husband/wife.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redrider55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2009

Downright dangerous. The staff are friendly but clueless about whats going on at their hotel. Was situated in a room near a guest who had (perhaps several ?)
members of the opposite sex visiting throughout all night. Creepy.
This not only raised eyebrows, but there were young families staying as well at the time.
Next there was an altercation in the hallway between 2 guests, one of whom was complaining about excessive noise to the staff. One male guest pushed another female one and he appeared to be angry & or intoxicated.
Ive read about the cleanliness issues and one reviewers' issues with bedbugs...but frankly seeing the cops show up over what was witnessed during our stay was creepy.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 7worldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bow
1.3 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
216 reviews
2.2 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
173 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Concord/Bow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Concord/Bow

Property: Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
Address: 515 South St, Bow, NH 03304-3413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Concord/Bow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Concord/Bow! Located at the 'Gateway to the Capital City' of Concord, NH in the town of Bow, with easy access to I-93 & I-89. Turn right out of parking lot and take 'the road less traveled' just 5 minutes to Concord's historic downtown, our state Capitol & Legislative buildings, museums, tax-free shopping, dining, entertainment and more. Whether visiting St. Paul's School, U of NH School of Law, New England College, or Colby Sawyer College; Concord Hospital, or one of the many businesses in the region; apple orchards, Shaker Village, Pat's Peak just 25 minutes to the north or one of the many events held at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, be sure to talk to us about the sites and sounds of our area and we will guide you there. We love being here and 'We Love Having You Here!' Part of the 2012 J.D. Power Customer Service Champion Award and now the 2012 Trip Advisor Certificiate of Excellence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Concord/Bow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow Hotel Bow
Hampton Inn Bow
Bow Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing