We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bow
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Never Again!”
Reviewed August 17, 2006

I had a bad stay here about a year ago. Was treated rudely but the staff and was forced to stay in a room that needed to be really cleaned. I was shocked this was a Hampton Inn.

I was traveling back to Concord NH this month and my company said they made me a reservation here. I said I wanted another hotel and told them why. They told me their sales person was in and said there was a new management and totally renovated. First I was confused because I thought they were newly renovated when I came the last time. I said I would give it one more try.

Mistake... big mistake! The front desk girl was nice but clueless. The room was not cleaned well and nothing looked fresh. I stayed one night and went to the Fairfield Inn up the road. I had a much better stay.

  • Liked — Nothing, absolutely nothing
  • Disliked — The filth
  • Tips/Secrets — Drive up I-93 two exits and stay at the Comfort Inn or Fairfield Inn
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzyAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    198
    90
    44
    21
See reviews for
190
129
45
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2006

Made my reservations months in advanced. I was bringing my husband down to the NASCAR races for his 35th birthday. We arrived at the hotel Thursday night to check in. When the front desk agent gave me the registration card to sign I noticed it said we were to check out the next day. I said, "Oh there is a mistake here. I made the reservations until Sunday."

The girl looked at me and said, "I am sorry, the computer says you only requested one night." I said I spoke with a young man and when I made my reservations and specifically said I wanted 3 nights. She said there was nothing she could do and I would have to speak to the someone in the morning.

The next morning I can down and thought someone would help me. Boy was I wrong! Come to find out they did have a room available but it was $100.00 more a night than what I was told. The girl that morning said the samething, "your reservation was only for one night. There is no way we would of rented a room out at the cheap rate on a race weekend. She then said, I could have that room, which by the way was in another wing with two bed and smoking, but I would have to pay the higher rate.

I was so upset that my husband said we should leave. His birthday weekend was ruined! We drove about an hour north to a Residence Inn by Marriott in Lebanon. We explained our situation and the guy at the desk said he could help. He put us in a suite for less than what we were paying at the Hampton Inn. About an hour later there was a knock at our door. Standing in the door was the cute young front desk girl with a plate of fresh fruit and a split or wine. I was totally shocked! There was a note that said, "We hope this makes your visit to New Hampshire a bit nicer."

The next morning we went down early to head up to Loudon. We were greated by a very friendly breakfast attendant. She saw I was grabbing a cup of coffee. She said oh no, everyone that comes down for breakfast gets breakfast. I told her we were in a hurry. She vanished into the kitchen and in minutes came out with a to go box with muffins and pastries. Then she said, "Now you can go."

This hotel made up for the awful experience we had at the Hampton Inn in Concord.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 18, 2006

I think some of the readers are confusing Bow NH with Bedford NH. The Hampton Inn & Suites in Bedford is only 15 minutes from the Hampton Inn in Bow/Concord. I have stayed in both and my last stay at the Hampton Inn Bow was way below Hampton Inn/Hilton requirements. I had a reservation for two nights last May and only stayed one. I left and went to the Hampton Inn & Suites in Bedford. I found the rooms in Bow/Concord were not cleaned very well and the room I first got smelled like a cat had been in there. The Bow Hampton Inn has been redone but paint and wallpaper don't make a great hotel. If you are traveling in NH and want to stay at a Hampton Inn, travel to Bedford NH and stay there. Only 15 minutes away and a far superior hotel than the Hampton Inn Bow.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2006

This Hampton Inn is well kept with a friendly staff. It feels very secure and offers a standard, though quite adequate, breakfast. The room was spacious and the addition of a microwave and mini-fridge was a pleasant surprise, especially for the very reasonable rate that I paid. The hotel is ideally located for Concord, but also a short drive to Manchester (the airport is about 25 minutes away) and a good overnight spot for destinations in Vermont and northern New Hampshire. Workout facilities were basic, but included all necessary cardio machines though no weights. Very clean and free cookies most evenings!

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiniPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2006

Excellent facility. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Laura2015si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
275 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2005

When I heard my mother had booked a block of rooms at the Hamton Inn, I was frankly worried. I more often stay in Westins and was worried what I would find. I was pleasantly surprised. It's not fancy, but the hotel was well maintained and looked as if it had been renovated recently. The beds were comfortable and they offered a free breakfast buffet in the morning - nothing special, but a nice option if you're on the go.

Easy access to the highway and plenty of parking. I'd call this a stopover hotel, not a place you'd choose to book a vacation.

Caveat - there is no restaurant or room service in the hotel. If this matters to you, look elsewhere.

I would stay there again if I needed a place near Bow.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 17, 2005

I arrived at the Hampton Inn Bow/Concord expecting a Hampton Inn experience. Their typical "100% Satisfaction Gtd or you don't pay".

Well, my stay was far from perfect or satisfactory. Everything looked good but quality is only skin deep. Once I got into the room everything went down here. The bathroom was not clean, the pillows were cheap fibre fill, and the carpet had not been vaccumed for quite a while.

I had called down and asked if they had another room. I was told they did not have another room available to move me into.

The next morning I came down and decided that I would put them to the final test. I said I was not satisfied. The girl at the front desk offered me a 20% discount off my rate. Hm, 20% instead of the 100%? She said my troubles did not qualify for the 100%.

I was supposed to have stayed another night but checked out instead. I drove up to Littleton NH to another Hampton Inn. I was blown away! Total different experience. If you want to stay at a Hampton Inn while in NH, drive past Concord and go up to Littleton. That Hampton Inn is way better!

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bow
1.3 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Concord/Bow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Concord/Bow

Property: Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
Address: 515 South St, Bow, NH 03304-3413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Concord/Bow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Concord/Bow! Located at the 'Gateway to the Capital City' of Concord, NH in the town of Bow, with easy access to I-93 & I-89. Turn right out of parking lot and take 'the road less traveled' just 5 minutes to Concord's historic downtown, our state Capitol & Legislative buildings, museums, tax-free shopping, dining, entertainment and more. Whether visiting St. Paul's School, U of NH School of Law, New England College, or Colby Sawyer College; Concord Hospital, or one of the many businesses in the region; apple orchards, Shaker Village, Pat's Peak just 25 minutes to the north or one of the many events held at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, be sure to talk to us about the sites and sounds of our area and we will guide you there. We love being here and 'We Love Having You Here!' Part of the 2012 J.D. Power Customer Service Champion Award and now the 2012 Trip Advisor Certificiate of Excellence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Concord/Bow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow Hotel Bow
Hampton Inn Bow
Bow Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing