We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasant experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bow
Cushing, United States
1 review
“Always a pleasant experience!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Not matter the reason, business or pleasure - my experience at Hampton Inn is always pleasant. I would recommend Hampton's to my family, friends and everyone that wants a nice clean place to lay you head.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
William -
Thanks so much for being with us again. We appreciate your business both as a repeat guest and a Silver Hilton Honors member. All comments are read by my team so tomorrow morning we will be starting off with a smile -so thank you for that as well!

We look forward to having you back with us when your travels next take you to the Concord area.

Best regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    205
    91
    50
    23
See reviews for
200
137
45
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia,Vermont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is the best Hotel we have stayed in. Super clean, comfortable beds, spacious bathroom, good reading lights by beds, extra pillows and blanket. Pool was great, Staff was professional and friendly. Location to Concord was easy and quick.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Park N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hello Park!
Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a wonderful review. All reviews are shared with my team, as yours was this morning. Reading it just brought smiles to my team's faces so thank you for that!

We look forward to having you back with us the next time travel takes you to the Concord area.

Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Mountain, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here with my children, renting two rooms. I have never been so displeased with a Hampton Inn. Both rooms had a horrible cigarette odor. The beds were not that of Hampton Inn quality. The pool was cold and did not have the smell of chlorine. The whole pool area had an odor of dirty feet. I have attempted to contact management, unsuccessfully.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Hello Lisa:
I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. I do want to offer my apologies for the short-comings experienced with the rooms and pool in March. The 2 rooms and wing you were in are non-smoking so I can not explain the cigarette odor. I have since inspected these rooms and they are back to odor-free. We were have some trouble with the heater to the pool but this too has been corrected. We do not use chlorine in the water and that is why you did not smell it; we use a non-odor chemical for this very reason.

Again, I apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. If you wish to call me, please feel free to do so @ 603-224-5322

Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Easy access to Concord and the interstate, yet quiet. Enjoyed fitness room and pool. Great Chinese restaurant right across street. Very welcoming: cookies and even hot soup for the weary traveler. Only complaint was that the lighting in the bathroom was dim.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hi Patricia:
Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. I appreciate your positive feedback. I will double check the lighting in the bathroom -sometimes the ballasts get weak and need to be replaced -that might be the case for your room and if so, we will take care of it.

We look forward to your return when travels next take you to the Concord area.

Best regards

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiverton,RI, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Hampton of concord/Bow is a great facility with a great staff. Room was clean and pleasant enjoyed my stay and look forward to a future stay. I would stay there anytime I am in the area. Hampton Inn is also right off the highway allowing easy access to the area and with help of staff we were able to get around with ease

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hi Douglas. Thanks for being with us and for taking the time to write your review. All reviews are shared with my team so starting the day with one such as yours is a great boost to the staff. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to having you back again when your travels next take you to the Concord area.

Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We ended up staying here because our other choices in the area were sold out. It was most difficult to enjoy anything about this hotel because of the complete odor all through the place of cigarettes. It was just awful! We stayed one night, and that was one night too many. We won't return to this Hampton Inn unless they completely remodeled the place to get rid of the odors and were to go 100% non-smoking! It didn't matter that they claim the smokers have a separate floor to stay on. All areas smelt like they had been smoked in. Everything else during our stay may have been okay, but the smoking deal is a complete deal breaker.

Room Tip: A good room to select might be in the future after they toss out carpets, linens etc....and go 100...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bellaca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Good day. Thanks for being with us and for taking the time to write the review. I do want to apologize to you for the smoke smell in the hotel. Typically, even though we do have 1 floor of smoking rooms, the smoke does not permeate the hotel. As I have been away, I am not sure what is causing this but we are currently looking into this, including changing all the filters for the air handler units.

I do appreciate your feedback and understand your concerns and wanted to know we are addressing them in a priority fashion.

Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is a very convenient location right off the highway near 89 and 93. Close to Universities and Shopping. The welcoming staff and great amenities made this stay a very good one. The Breakfast had many choices for a great start to your day and the lobby area had lots of comfortable seating and Televisions to stay up on the news while eating.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lpking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi,
Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. All reviews are shared with my team so when we start the day like we have today with one such as yours, it is just a great boost to my staff and makes my job that much easier - so thank you for that!

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you back with us when your travels from Saint. Albans takes you back to the Concord area.

Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bow
1.3 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#7 of 8 in Concord
218 reviews
2.2 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
244 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Concord/Bow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Concord/Bow

Property: Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
Address: 515 South St, Bow, NH 03304-3413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Concord/Bow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Concord/Bow! Located at the 'Gateway to the Capital City' of Concord, NH in the town of Bow, with easy access to I-93 & I-89. Turn right out of parking lot and take 'the road less traveled' just 5 minutes to Concord's historic downtown, our state Capitol & Legislative buildings, museums, tax-free shopping, dining, entertainment and more. Whether visiting St. Paul's School, U of NH School of Law, New England College, or Colby Sawyer College; Concord Hospital, or one of the many businesses in the region; apple orchards, Shaker Village, Pat's Peak just 25 minutes to the north or one of the many events held at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, be sure to talk to us about the sites and sounds of our area and we will guide you there. We love being here and 'We Love Having You Here!' Part of the 2012 J.D. Power Customer Service Champion Award and now the 2012 Trip Advisor Certificiate of Excellence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Concord/Bow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow Hotel Bow
Hampton Inn Bow
Bow Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing